We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudulent charges added after signing registration” 1 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 free nights in Paradise
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fraudulent charges added after signing registration”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Be very careful when registering at this hotel. Read the terms carefully and be prepared to negotiate skillfully. Get a copy of the registration before leaving the front desk. Then settle your bill the night before departure and examine each and every charge. After 23 stays at this Marriott property in the last 8 years, it is common to find additional charges that were not mine, as well as the final straw on my last stay: fraudulent rate charges added AFTER I signed the registration sheet amounting to double the original quote!! They argued and hedged, but I was not going to let them get away with fraud. With such a long history with them & platinum status & after a call to Mr. Marriott's office they finally refunded the erroneous charges they made to my credit card (the charges were made without my approval & almost 1.5 months after my stay there). I WILL NOT PATRONIZE this property again. The service is absolutely abysmal and most employees are lazy and rude. I was charged 5 different amounts for the same item at each morning's breakfast! When I inquired as to why, they argued. This property is not worth a second chance. It is VERY poorly managed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    758
    249
    122
    86
See reviews for
424
768
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was big, but not super busy. We got a great deal on a one bedroomed suite. The room was huge and really nice! The pool and beaches were nice and easy to get a sun lounger! We only tried the seafood restaurant which was ok, but we went the night the were doing a set dinner so didn't have too much choice. There were lots of restaurants nearby. The indian up the road was great. We went to a french restaurant a short taxi ride away which was excellent. The hotel has a takeaway pizza place with good prices and pretty good pizzas!
We did hire a car for the duration of the trip. We didn 't really need it. We drove round the island one day and went to one of the bigger forts which was really good. Fabulous views!
The very south tip of the island is beatiful, quiet little beaches and lots of places to eat. We went to The Spice Mill for lunch. Great location, right on the beach and great lunch spot.
We did one of the day trios booked through the hotel, the full day Catamaran trip. We don't normally do these organised trips, but thought we would give it a go! We all had a brilliant time! They took us to a bay where we did the most amazing snorkelling! Was like swimming in an aquarium!!
All in all a great trip and great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had our honeymoon at St. Kitts - Marriott. Excellent food and fairly friendly service; however, beware of "island time" service. At the hotel Marriott you can wait for a great deal of time to get your order - whether it is drinks or food. This "island time" service was not the same at other establishments on the island. It seemed to be specific to the Marriott.

It must be noted that the relaxation factor was excellent. In August, the off-season, there was barely anyone there and the beach was private. In addition, be aware that where the Marritot is on the Atlantic side there is a great deal of sea-weed.

Even though we were on our honeymoon, we received no special treatment. It seemed to be a fairly common honeymoon destination with very little acknowledgment of the rationale for being there.

Room Tip: Many timeshare units - to get beach view from hotel, pick higher room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

There were 6 adults in our group and we were very lucky with the weather. We knew we were taking a chance in the off season but we made it between a tropical storm and a hurricane for a great week. Considering the off-season we were thrilled with all the personal service and pleasant staff. The beach had some sea weed from the storm the previous week but they worked hard to clean it up. Resturaunt recomendations from the staff were perfect.. Marshalls and Serendipity were both first class places with great food and service. The island may have the worst fish sitings on a snorkel trip I ever saw but we still enjoyed the people, crew and 151 rum.... If you do the zip line tour do the full day or you'll be disappointed when the half day is done. It's great... Breakfast buffet was included in our trip and we made good use of this and skipped lunch ..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

My fiancee and I spent a week at the Marriott along with other friends and family ,it was a wonderful experience,food was excellent ,had the buffett breakfast everyday,last but not least ,the golf course was great ,played two rounds,will definitely recommend it

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I went to St. Kitts at the end of July and stayed at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. Overall it was an amazing trip and definitely a place everyone should visit. The hotel was great, very spacious, and the staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was checking in, which ended up taking 2 hours, but we were put in a gorgeous room overlooking a pool/ocean and also given a free lunch.
The staff constantly checks in to make sure you have everything you need and if there is anything extra you need in your room they are very quick to get it for you and even follow up with a call to make sure you received it.
The hotel is also in a perfect location with a five minute walk to the "strip" and always has a taxi to take you anywhere else you need to go.
The other thing, which is not a huge deal, is that there is not free wireless and they will either charge you $14 a day, or you can pay $5 for 20 minutes at the business office. If you are on vacation this does not matter, but for business can be an issue.
The drinks were great and at a good price and so was the food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, as it seems like the best fit for anyone visiting St. Kitts!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I cannot imagine staying in a more beautiful place. The upscale Caribbean furniture, stainless kitchen with dark woods and tile, and spacious rooms were a huge surprise.
I want my home to be decorated JUST like this!
We rented a car from Bulleye which allowed us to visit the whole island. Taxi from airport is $12.
We got groceries at IGA after eating out a couple of times.( I would rather cook than wait for hours at local restaurants and pay high prices.) Resort has gas grills.
My daughter and I enjoyed a massage on the beach. Thanks, Thomas!
Our family likes adventure and getting away from crowds. This is a perfect place to visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.