We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Restaurante Italiano

Ciao Restaurante Italiano
St. Christopher Club, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 restaurants in Frigate Bay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Great authentic Italian food within walking distance of the Marriott. Excellent service with well trained and attentive staff. Friendly service Excellent value for the money.
surrey, UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I arrived here on New years day at 7pm with 4 kids in tow....no booking!!
Staff couldnt help me enough, setting up a table outside and serving us swiftly, even managing to fit another 2 late comers!!
The menu was extensive and included a great choice of pastas (no pizza) chicken and steak. they even did small portions for my little ones. Really reasonably priced and was lovely to have something different to eat on the Island!
Definately recommend!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    54
    24
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meals and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've been to St. Kitt's 3 times now, and each time we've gone to Ciao for dinner. This time, we actually went twice with very large groups. The first time there were 12 of us, and the second time there were 20 in our party and the restaurant was full. On both occasions, our food not only was excellent, but it all came out at the same time and was piping hot. The food is true authentic Italian, and it far surpassed Ottley's Plantation for half the price. The owners have always been wonderful and very attentive as well as the staff. We will be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last dinner in St. Kitts and we were headed to the Strip until we met as couple that said they had had a great meal at Ciao's the night before. We changed our minds and did the short walk from the Marriott to Ciao.

We went at about 6:30, so it was just beginning to get busy. Both of us had large ceaser salads, then my wife had the Lobster Linguini and I had the Green Lobster Ravioli. Both were excelllent and probably the best meals we had during our week stay in St. Kitts.

Definitely a place to eat during your stay in St. Kitts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ciao isn't much to look at, but the food was delicious. Many of the pastas are homemade and you can taste it. The papardelli with lobster in rose sauce was as good as I've eaten anywhere. The service was friendly and attentive. The owner was on-site and she made us feel right at home. She even gave us complementary lemoncello and chocolate grappa. Prices were reasonable and well worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Quaint and charming. The owners were right there. The food was good. They greeted us like old friends and were truly concerned that the meal we had was good, hot and that we were enjoying it and our vacation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Ciao Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Restaurante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.