We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spicy meal in Frigates Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Blues Restaurant

Bombay Blues Restaurant
Zenway Blvd | 5 minute walk from Marriott, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
+1 869-662-7599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned and run restaurant. We take pride in the quality of our food and customer service. We have a great ambiance with indoor AC dining and outdoor patio dining. Ideal for group outings and/or meetings and families. Great prices and excellent tastes from India. Stop by and experience it yourself...If you can't come out, we can bring the food to you -- get it delivered to your doorstep.We also do large parties, catering for parties/events, and anything to suit your needs.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spicy meal in Frigates Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found this place as we walked between the Marriott and the Strip over Christmas 2012 and made a note of the number so that we could make a reservation. It's always a good sign to see a restaurant in a tourist area well used by locals and Indian ex-pats as well! Great vegetarian options in an extensive menu and if you tell the waiting staff just how spicy you like your food then you get a personalised dish too! The seating is on a first floor terrace open over the golf course so has a nice breeze. The food is really well prepared and the prices represent great value for money. As lovers of Indian food we came back and wish we'd found it earlier in our stay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B0mbayBlues_11, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review of our restaurant. We strive to provide the best possible experience of the Indian cuisine. We personalize each dish to your taste buds to ensure you enjoy it thoroughly. We are glad you enjoyed dining in with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    62
    20
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I are Indian food lovers and always head for an Indian restaurant wherever we go. This is by far, the best Indian food we have had. Anywhere. Ever.

Service was awesome too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B0mbayBlues_11, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for dining in with us. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed dining in with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of tasty options! (Especially for us vegetarians!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Tons of great Indian food to choose from; pretty much whatever you want is on the menu, and it's good! Tons of veggie options, always a plus. Convenient walking distance from Marriott. Good service too! Totally recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B0mbayBlues_11, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on trip advisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the vegetarian options as much as we do. We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is a great Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have visited St Kitts twice now and returned to Bombay Blues for a second (and third) time. It's as good as any India restaurant we've eaten at. They have a great buffet on Sunday (starts at 12:30) and then are closed on Monday.

Prices are a little higher there than you might find elsewhere but that's because ingredients cost more on St Kitts. Great service, delicious food and great selection

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We ate here when we visited StKitts last year and it was great. Came back this year and it was even better. Food is delicious, and service outstanding - by any standards, let alone the local standards which aren't high. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B0mbayBlues_11, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your visit again this year. We are always happy to see customers come back and dine with us year after year during the holidays. We were delighted to serve you and learn that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues Restaurant also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Bombay Blues Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Blues Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.