We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patsy's Beach Bar - Good beach food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille

Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille
The Strip, Frigate Bay 00265, St. Kitts
869-669-4178
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille is the Hidden Gem in St. Kitts. This is where all the locals and restaurant chefs dine when they are done with work. All dishes are homemade with love! Ribs, fish, shrimp, chicken wings and the most affordable drinks on the beautiful Frigate Bay Beach.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Patsy's Beach Bar - Good beach food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Rainbow Beach Bar & Grille is now known as Patsy's Beach Bar, although I don't think the name change signifies any great departure from the previous form.
We ate lunch here a few times during our stay, the food, drinks and service were simple but good quality and value (particularly in comparison to the other local alternatives) and it was one of the few places that were actually open when the cruise ships weren’t expected.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best On The Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A fresh and inviting beach bar and grille. Went several times and was never disappointed. Grouper, ribs, chicken, and perfectly cooked lobster. Open lunch and dinner. Patsy is a great chef and host and will always be on the top of my list when visiting the island.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fun beach experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stopped at Rainbow for our last lunch on our vacation to the islands of SKN. It is on a beautiful beach with very nice views. Patsy is very friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed meeting her and her bartender. Drinks were good (beer and pina coladas) and she has a pretty large menu for a beach grille. The ribs were good for the Caribbean, but the chicken sandwich and fries, and mahi special were our favorites. We talked to others that were eating there and it seems to be a favorite among locals and returning visitors. Nice but typical beach bar and grille experience. We would return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Authentic Caribbean dining experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just had dinner at Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille with good friends. Patsy prepared delicious food which we all enjoyed : ribs, shrimp kebabs and grilled grouper all excellent. We were served by her son, a very nice and polite boy. The place was clean and freshly painted. All in all, a very enjoyable meal in a perfect setting. We will be sure to return!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxed beach dining at it's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had dinner twice here the week we were it town. Both nights we were served by the owner's polite and sweet children. The food was great. I recommend the chicken kabobs and the ribs. Generous portions with a very reasonable price tag! I would much rather spend an evening having local food with my feet in the sand than at a stuffy kind of place. So keep in mind, it's laid back. The restrooms are clean, just ask for the key. We let our kiddos swim while we enjoyed a Carib. Don't miss this spot on the strip.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.