We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timothy Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Timothy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timothy Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 South Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Frigate Bay
Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at Timothy Beach Resort in Sept. 2013 for business purposes. This resort was just right for the purpose of my stay. The rooms are designed in an apartment setting some with an ocean view and others with a hill view. I took an ocean view and I must say the view from my balcony was great. There are stairways to get to some (if not all) the rooms which may prove a little difficult for persons with disabilities. But I'm assuming that provisions would be made in light of such a situation. My studio room had the much appreciated appliances such as a refrigerator, stove, microwave etc. The staff were pleasant and always willing to assist with anything I needed. Sharon (at the front desk) was very helpful even prior to my arrival. The compound was very well kept and also hosts a restaurant and bar (both in clear view of the ocean which lines one side of the resort). Staff at the restaurant (Juliette and Michelle) were very pleasant so too was Clovis who works at The Dock beach bar. All in all, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    189
    53
    18
    5
See reviews for
54
172
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

17th September Just returned from a lovely week in St Kitts staying at the Timothy beach hotel, we had an ocean view room which had been recently decorated throughout, great bright room with modern bathroom. The weather was great only rained at night, the hotel was quite and we had the pool to ourselves most days, we hired a car and drove around the island, Brimstone hill was really worth a visit, cockleshell bay is a must, it a lovely bay with great snorkelling. Although saying that the snorkelling around the hotel was really good we saw a large turtle by the rocks on the left of the dock, and we also saw large rays and other colourful fish. The Dock beach bar was great with the entertaining and pleasant Clovis and Juliette serving cocktails.
The sunset cafe had an adequate menu. The stripe with lots of shacks selling food and drink, and providing entertainment was convenient placed opposite the hotel, not to far to stagger back to our room after a late night.
Would love to return in the not to distant future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I decided to spend a weekend in kitts, left the hotel choice to the taxi driver and I landed here by the strip. Nice area full of places to party and people to meet. If you go to st.kitts make sure you have your own party spirit with you, they're not the best in this activities !!
The place is ok, maybe a bit out priced for the standards, staff very Caribbean but overall a clean place. They let me stay in the room after check out time... But it needs a bit more than that to make a break into a nice break. Mist placed my wallet on the first night and all I got was "a what is going on here? Somebody just lost their phone"
Wasted a day to block cards and stuff. But got stranded here until I decide to ask for a taxi and get a taxi tour. Maybe they should select t their guides better. I've been allocated to Alfonso whom works for a company called Talbo, piece of tripadvice.... Stay away!! $80 for a islan tour and the he wanted to add another $80 to take me down the road to the Shipwreck bar!!! I naturally told him exactly where to go!! The funny thing is that I was prepared to leave a nice tip and use him for my last day too.. What a muppet!!

If ur island hopping I suggest a stop here in St.kitts n Nevis, specially if is weekend....
Again, leave ur expectation home nd ur safe!!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Place is old, need upgrading. Room was not the best but it was clean enough (standard of cleanliness is different there, :) ). Bathroom really need new fittings, faucets were leaking! We had a rental car so it was nice that they had free parking in the back. Staff was friendly, most people there are friendly anyway. They have free towels at the office so you can take to beach or their pool. Air conditioner worked fine. Overall, it was alright. I hardly spent time in the room, so I didn't care much. Bed was, meh!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Timothy Beach Resort is about 20 minutes from the airport on the beach in St. Kitts. Although a little funky, it is a nice retreat for travelers looking for a beach get away without the corporate feel. "The Dock" is their beach bar which also serves food from the larger Sunset Cafe attached to the main building. It was easy to meet locals, and ex-pats at The Dock and it provided the classic Caribbean beachside bar experience. Meals I had were good with fresh fish a specialty. There are several other bars down the beach, but they were not open in "off season".

Rooms at the hotel were up on the hill, through the well tended gardens, they were a little old but large and clean. Rooms had some maintenance issues as you might expect from their age, but in general everything worked. The resort had an unusual safety deposit box arrangement at the main office which involved two keys, yours and the managers key. It all worked. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Timothy Beach for ten days. We chose an apartment type hotel for our vacation because we planned to meet some people in St. Kitts and wanted the extra room in case we had guests over night. The kitchen was well equipped, the furniture was comfortable and the location was great, nice and quite. Very nice swimming pool. The Shiggidy Shack, just across the road had awesome food, great service and fun entertainment every night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

St kitts is a beautiful island and Timothy Beach is the perfect place to stay. It is not a fancy five star resort, but was perfect for us and a good value. The grounds are beautiful, and the groundskeepers worked daily to keep it that way. The office staff was cordial and helpful. The room we had faced the front with a great view of the sea. The room was not fancy, more utilitarian, but fit our needs. The housekeeping staff did a first rate job. The beach was small but, never too crowded. Each night we stopped by the bar for a drink before dinner. The bartenders were all very friendly, and introduced us to Mango daiquiris. Every meal in the restaurant was top notch and the price was always reasonable. We often walked to the market, and to the Atlantic side where the water was much rougher. The close proximity of the restaurants/bars on the beach was also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Timothy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timothy Beach Resort

Address: 1 South Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timothy Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Timothy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timothy Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach Resort St. Kitts/Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timothy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.