We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxholm B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Foxholm B&B to your Saves list
Foxholm B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Main Street, Sawdon, North York Moors National Park YO13 9DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sawdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best ever B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Julie and Yvonne always give you a welcome as warm as the summer sun. Tea and homemade cake on arrival. Rooms spotless, beds comfortable in rooms with a soft African theme, all en-suite.
Breakfast is served in the bright conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden. You can have as little or as much (he-man breakfast) as you want. Fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt or anything else provided on request.
Their local knowledge is amazing from restaurants to suit all pockets, places of interest and local walks a nature.
Visit once, we guarantee you will want to go back. We definitely will be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Second stay this time with relations from Oz all really enjoyed it nothing is too much trouble see you soon Julie & Yvonne

Mike & Shirley
Colin & Hayley Gold Coast Queensland

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Cannot fault this place at all. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail is fantastic. Breakfast is absolutely gorgeous. It feels more like staying with friends than staying in a b&b. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We were up for a wedding in Sawdon yesterday and I wanted something not far from the venue. A quick search on the Internet found this little gem! It looked great on its website and more than lived up to expectations. We took the coastal room and my sister one of the African themed ones - attention to detail is amazing. Coffe/tea selection excellent (had a lovely pre bed choc horlicks!!) A bottle of water in the room a nice touch - also fruit, plenty of glasses, full size hair dryer a bonus. The breakfast was the best!!! Just wish we hadn't eaten so much at the wedding so I could have managed a bit more!! Really friendly owner with a real sense of welcome - would definitely stay again - top marks!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Foxholm, is a wonderful, relaxing welcome retreat. The three purpose built, ground floor en suite rooms with their shared lounge area are ideal for individuals, couples or groups of friends. The owners are very solicitous and thoughtful. The whole experience was a true pleasure. We took all three rooms and felt at home from the first. The attention to detail and guest's comfort are paramount. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area as well as providing wonderful breakfasts and friendly faces. A great base for any Yorkshire based venture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our second visit and not our last. The hospitality is wonderful.The accomodation excellent.The breakfast is to die for. All in all our stays at Foxholm have been superb.We will be back.

Mike, Mike Helen and Sheila.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were both bowled over with the welcome we recieved on the Tuesday afternoon. Cream scones & tea on our arrival. This beautiful 3 bedroomed bungalow retreat has wonderful disabled facilities, in a quiet countryside location.
The bedrooms & communal lounge is decorated in an African theme, very welcoming, warm & a homely environment.
Nothing was too much trouble for Julie & Yvonne, anything we needed we just had to ask.
Fresh towels & tea making facilities in our room every day.
Included were DVD player/TV in our room as well as the lounge, dvd collection available to use & selection of boardgames, books & local area information leaflets & booklets.
Private on suite bathroom with walk in shower in.
Wonderful range of foods for breakfast every morning. from cereal, toast, fruit, yoghurts to full cooked English, American or Continental, served in the conservatory on the rear of the property overlooking large lawned area with bird feeding stations & the chance to see the wildlife (birds) having their breakfast too!!!!
Off street parking available, with a wonderful pub just opposite for evening meals, which has a mention in the Michelin Guide!
Sawdon is in easy reach of Scarborough, Whitby & Filey. An ideal place for walkers & such people who want to be away from the crowds.
We will be visiting Foxholm again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Foxholm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxholm B&B

Address: Main Street, Sawdon, North York Moors National Park YO13 9DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Sawdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sawdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxholm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 4 star B&B, set amidst stunning countryside. Foxholm has three comfortable, ground floor, ensuite, double bedrooms furnished and equipped to a high standard that guarantee you a comfortable stay. There is a guest lounge and a pretty garden. Award winning breakfasts. Set on the edge of the North Yorkshire Moors National Park; ideal for Moors and Sea. We promise a warm welcome and comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxholm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.