We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elimar

Save Saved
You added Hotel Elimar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elimar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Mediterraneo, 230, 29730 Rincon de la Victoria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned after 7 days at this hotel. What a gorgeous hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overlooking the beach, nice bathroom and air-conditioning. The breakfast and evening meal service, quality and quantity was first class. All the staff were very helpful and extremely polite. A special mention of Diana, who covered the bar and restaurant is required, what a credit to the hotel. If anyone has a moan re this hotel then they should be booking a five star. We shall certainly be booking again early 2013.


Graham Turner

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
23
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent an overnight stop at this Hotel during a recent visit to Malaga. The room was clean and well furnished, with a good bathroom, balcony and air-conditioning.
The self service breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of food and drinks. It is located on the beach front, which is always a plus factor. We would use this hotel again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We spent a few nights here in may 2012 what a great hotel, it has all you could want and and right on the beach if you get a chance to stay here do.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We spent the last 4 days of a 3 week European trip in the summer of 2007. We were so comfortable in our spacious, well appointed rooms with a balcony overlooking the beach. It was wonderful to go downstairs, have my morning cafe con leche, and be on the beach. This is the place that Spanish families come to relax and unwind, and I can see why.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was the second time we have used this wonderful hotel and we will be back again in 2012. We stay here just for one night on our way to our holiday in Bayacas and have found it to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. The food in the restaurant is of a high standard and the breakfast very Spanish but delicious.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshirewoman
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great position right on the beach but you can't sleep late if your room is on the side facing the road. Most of the staff were great but one of the receptionists (male) was very rude and unhelpful, even lying when I asked (three times, in Spanish) whether the people making an unholy row on the front steps were from the hotel. (I knew perfectly well they were because our group, which had booked the whole hotel for a week for a conference, had had to have our last dinner in the room we'd been using for meetings because there was a wedding reception in the dining room.) That was at 5.30 am, when I'd just had enough after being woken a dozen times since midnight by the racket. I didn't find out until later that several of my colleagues had rung down to complain and two had been down around 3 am. When I asked someone claiming to the manager why the night receptionist had lied to me she said it must have been a misunderstanding. No it flippin well wasn't!
He didn't even do anything when two of the rowdies followed me into the hotel yelling at me.
Earlier in the week the same rude receptionist had completely ignored me when I was standing at the desk, preferring to chat to a friend. Even when one of the others forced him to take notice it took a full 10 minutes for him to agree to sort out a problem with the toilet (continual flushing which would have kept me awake). Nothing was ever done about the broken lock on the balcony window nor the malfunctioning telephone. I wonder if the hotel would have recompensed me if anything had been stolen from my room, since it would have been easy to climb from either of the adjacent balconies.
The food was good and there was plenty of it and plenty of choice but it the same every day apart from the soup, and lunch and dinner were the same, so after 8 days we'd had the same meal 16 times!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Elimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elimar

Address: Avenida Del Mediterraneo, 230, 29730 Rincon de la Victoria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Rincon de la Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rincon de la Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elimar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Elimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elimar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.