We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pay for quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Poblado Marinero to your Saves list
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Los Guios s/n | Poblado Marinero, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Los Gigantes
worcestershire
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“pay for quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Some people seem content to spend good money on flights book an indifferent apartment then are not happy. There are a good number of private apartments available with a little investigation and therefore visitors should not be put off by negative comments.

We stayed yet again in the www.losgigantesdirect.com apartment truly high star with every convenience provided. Entering you cannot but appreciate what is given, everything is there with even some english tv/dvd if you can tear yourself from the balcony view of all the activities of the vibrant marina and bars. From breakfast to last thing at night you are able be alfresco to your hearts content.

The parking on the marina is now controlled but with a reasonable price after an initial free period and was designed to allow quieter and safer use of the shops and bars along the front. Elsewhere I have reviewed places and restaurants to visit where I have been honest and accurate to try to dispel some of those views which may have been clouded by events as we all can encounter off days.

Los Gigantes is a place that, if you like it, you return time and time again but should be tried anyway ..... we will return soon.

Room Tip: Go for a good private apartment, it saves money in the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    26
    23
    12
See reviews for
39
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martlesham Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked this as a "stop gap" between arrival in Tenerife and moving into our rented apartment. It cost us 67 euros for 2 nights which was inexpensive to put it mildly. It was difficult to find and parking nearby is either impossible, or expensive (parking in the Marina). However the reception staff were very helpful and provided an appropriate room (lower level) as a member of our party (me) had a sprained ankle. The room was outdated and in much need of refurb. The lock on the patio doors was akin to a toilet lock so my faith that it would keep out a determined burglar was pretty much non-existent.

We had very noisy neighbours and were woken at goodness knows what time by the refuse carts arriving, followed by a clattering of supermarket shutters being opened. Added to the heat with no aircon.. It didn't make for a good nights' sleep!

The pool however was a revelation. Fantastic views, plenty of sunbeds, great swimming pool + a rock pool for the brave. Great area and we decided if our rented apartment pool area was lacking, we would have come back on a daily basis - even at a 4.50 euro cost for non-guests.

So-So hotel - great pool but doesn't come at a price so worth a go if you are on a budget

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view / Marina view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The good:
We went just before the May bank holiday for a week. It was really nice! It was clean (rooms and crockery in kitchen), the views of the cliffs and the marina were fantastic and exciting every time (especially at sunset). The local supermarket was right around the corner. Most restaurants and bars were just up the hill/close by. The staff were extremely helpful (one brought a microwave into our kitchen when we asked - as they aren't equipped with one). Also we were able to book our coach trip to Mt Teide through them.
Did I mention the view? For the price you pay (for a seaview room), you get a large kitchen/diner with a balcony secluded from the neighbouring apartments overlooking the marina and the cliffs (los gigantes) - where we ate our breakfasts and home cooked dinners; also you get a bedroom and a bathroom with a shower over bath.
Although we didn't use it, there is a swimming pool free to guests over the road. Instead we went to the small beach next to us! Which was less busy than the main beaches at playa de la arena.

The bad:
We arrived and there was no-one there to check us in, but we didn't have to wait long. Leaving a simple note would have been helpful.
The rooms are twin bed - although they are easily put together into a double.

Yes, that was all the bad we could think of!

Room Tip: Seaview room costs a little extra, but is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here only because we stayed here 15 years ago. Little appears to have been done to the development in the intervening period. Location is excellent but the apartments are simply not good enough for today's traveller where 2 star does not have to mean rundown and shabby. Clearly the whole development needs significant investment but I guess the owners are not in a position to do this. Will not stay here for a third time.

Room Tip: A marina view apartment is the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Birmingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 when we were transferred at the time of the ash cloud in Iceland. I don't know if it was because we had previously been at a hotel in Costa Adeje, but I really didn't rate these apartments. Okay they are large - but so rundown. There is no pool actually on the complex - you have to cross over the road to get to it, but you have to pay for umbrellas and sun beds. The beach was closed due to the landslide where people had been killed the year before. So no beach at all. Thought it was a strange resort- okay the cliffs looked beautiful but just couldn't take to it. There were cockroaches also in the rooms , my son had to help a young mum get rid of some in her apartment! The furniture was old and the kitchen and bathroom shabby- I suppose it was clean but old and sort of depressing ! The town itself was also nothing to write home about. Frankly I'd spend money elsewhere on the island!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Thinga were broken in the room. Has booked a double room, arrives to a twin room and was told the hotel does not have double rooms. Manager was very rude and argumentative. Was told there was wifi through out hotel but could only use it in reception. Swimming pool was not in the hotel complex as advertised but across the road and only open for very limited times. Massively overpriced!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you get an apartment with seaviews, you will be also admiring the Acantilados (cliffs) which are breathtaking. Also, because of being in the west part of the island, you will see the sunset every night, which is quite spectacular here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Poblado Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Address: C/Los Guios s/n | Poblado Marinero, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Los Gigantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Poblado Marinero 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, welcoming and just a short walk to the resort centre, the Poblado Marinero Apartments are an ideal base from which to enjoy your surroundings. In fact, staying here is all about location. Not only are you just 100 metres from resort, but closer still you’ll find the nearest shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Poblado Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Hotel Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Poblado Marinero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.