We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for a seaview room, it's amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Poblado Marinero to your Saves list
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Los Guios s/n | Poblado Marinero, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Los Gigantes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for a seaview room, it's amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The good:
We went just before the May bank holiday for a week. It was really nice! It was clean (rooms and crockery in kitchen), the views of the cliffs and the marina were fantastic and exciting every time (especially at sunset). The local supermarket was right around the corner. Most restaurants and bars were just up the hill/close by. The staff were extremely helpful (one brought a microwave into our kitchen when we asked - as they aren't equipped with one). Also we were able to book our coach trip to Mt Teide through them.
Did I mention the view? For the price you pay (for a seaview room), you get a large kitchen/diner with a balcony secluded from the neighbouring apartments overlooking the marina and the cliffs (los gigantes) - where we ate our breakfasts and home cooked dinners; also you get a bedroom and a bathroom with a shower over bath.
Although we didn't use it, there is a swimming pool free to guests over the road. Instead we went to the small beach next to us! Which was less busy than the main beaches at playa de la arena.

The bad:
We arrived and there was no-one there to check us in, but we didn't have to wait long. Leaving a simple note would have been helpful.
The rooms are twin bed - although they are easily put together into a double.

Yes, that was all the bad we could think of!

Room Tip: Seaview room costs a little extra, but is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    20
    20
    11
See reviews for
37
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here only because we stayed here 15 years ago. Little appears to have been done to the development in the intervening period. Location is excellent but the apartments are simply not good enough for today's traveller where 2 star does not have to mean rundown and shabby. Clearly the whole development needs significant investment but I guess the owners are not in a position to do this. Will not stay here for a third time.

Room Tip: A marina view apartment is the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Birmingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 when we were transferred at the time of the ash cloud in Iceland. I don't know if it was because we had previously been at a hotel in Costa Adeje, but I really didn't rate these apartments. Okay they are large - but so rundown. There is no pool actually on the complex - you have to cross over the road to get to it, but you have to pay for umbrellas and sun beds. The beach was closed due to the landslide where people had been killed the year before. So no beach at all. Thought it was a strange resort- okay the cliffs looked beautiful but just couldn't take to it. There were cockroaches also in the rooms , my son had to help a young mum get rid of some in her apartment! The furniture was old and the kitchen and bathroom shabby- I suppose it was clean but old and sort of depressing ! The town itself was also nothing to write home about. Frankly I'd spend money elsewhere on the island!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Thinga were broken in the room. Has booked a double room, arrives to a twin room and was told the hotel does not have double rooms. Manager was very rude and argumentative. Was told there was wifi through out hotel but could only use it in reception. Swimming pool was not in the hotel complex as advertised but across the road and only open for very limited times. Massively overpriced!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you get an apartment with seaviews, you will be also admiring the Acantilados (cliffs) which are breathtaking. Also, because of being in the west part of the island, you will see the sunset every night, which is quite spectacular here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

They rent self catering apartments overlooking the mariner and cliffs of Los Gigantes. I have been their several times. Recommend you sellect sea view if thats what you would like to see from your balcony. otherwise you will overlook a court yard, cliff face or even a wall of adjacent accomodation. Their is a swiming and eating area across the road that you are issued a free entry pass for on checking in. Reception area has coin operated internet, pool tables & a TV. Their are restaurants and bars close by that provide entertainment. There are 2 supper markets close by. Los Gigantes is a much less commercialised and nicer place than Los Americas.

Room Tip: Opt for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Visited again here at the apartments run by losgigantesdirect.com and had the same chosen 2 bedroom apartment at the end overlooking the Marina and work area of the Marina. This meant we never tired of watching all of the goings one with the boats and the maintenance of them.

People write of the complex in some disapointment but they should know that "you get what you pay for" and undoubtedly the Hotel has some cheap rooms, .....for just a small extra payment you can sit in a starred apartment (described even as "stunning" ) with everything in there you good possibly require,

The complex and marina area it is old but is Los Gigantes so, as said, if you try to pay nothing you get nothing so perhaps people will note and heed this and return pleased and content instead of disapointment and more importantly worry before going.

Our transfers were arranged and a basic food and water pack left in the fridge so we were quickly able to dump our bags to get to the bars and restaurants below without any worry ..... cannot wait to go again ... and re-booking now as it feels like going to another home in Los Gigantes.

Good luck and happy times to those following us in, wish it was us.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a private apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Poblado Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Address: C/Los Guios s/n | Poblado Marinero, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Los Gigantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Poblado Marinero 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, welcoming and just a short walk to the resort centre, the Poblado Marinero Apartments are an ideal base from which to enjoy your surroundings. In fact, staying here is all about location. Not only are you just 100 metres from resort, but closer still you’ll find the nearest shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Poblado Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Hotel Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Poblado Marinero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;