We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platelickers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tipsy Terrace

Tipsy Terrace
Calle Hibisco 4, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
922868432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 restaurants in Los Gigantes
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Platelickers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate here on my Daughters birthday and the service, staff and food were all excellent. This is not a cafe so the prices are more than a greasy spoon but worth every penny.

The entertainment was a pianist and she was very entertaining and completely mad!
My daughters both agree that the best part was the chocolate fudge cake and they literally did lick the plate clean. We are here for another 10 days and will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    111
    86
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friendly and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A great place to stop for a drink and some food. We did not try the food but very much enjoyed the chilled beer and wine. I am not sure what the previous reviewer is talking about as we (as new customers) found the staff to be very friendly . We probably stopped off 7 out of our 10 days in Los gigantes on our way back to our apartment and cannot fault the staff, we chatted to them and they chatted to us. We were not aware of any special attention given to regular customers.
We may even take up tennis!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“what the staff need to remember”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food was OK, although on the pricey side but we found the staff unfriendly and the service poor. It was very obvious to us that there is a clique of regular customers who are treated preferentially

what the staff need to remember is that there are plenty other places to dine in the area

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went a few time and was lovely each time.we went for sunday lunch tony kay was on it was lovely eating our meal while listening to him doing his swing set.there was even a coach full of people at the top of the hill stopped to listen to him..it was a fantastic afternoon

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had sunday lunch here wich was realy nice well cooked meat & fresh veg. Then were well entertained by tony kay doing his swing set . He's a brill singer. Also had breakfast here twice. Good both times. Great staff & good service will go here again next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipsy Terrace also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Tipsy Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tipsy Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.