We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced but entertainment good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tipsy Terrace

Tipsy Terrace
Calle Hibisco 4, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
922868432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nottingham England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Over priced but entertainment good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a very nice venue with superb musical backing particularly Julia on piano and Stu McCoy on saxaphone. However for what you pay( Which is more than most restuarants in the area ) for what you get, it does not represent good value.

Also the so called cod and chips on Friday is often the local Panga fish which is a poor substitute for the price charged

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    102
    30
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just back from our first visit to Los Gigantes, Tenerife. This restaurant was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. The evening we were there for dinner, we were entertained by a delightful pianist, who added to the ambience of the venue. We also had morning coffee there a couple of times and watched some tennis! If we go back to the same area, we would certainly eat here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from the area and this place is a little gem, the two ladies who operate it are great along with the rest of the staff, a little more expensive than other local restaurants but by far more stylish, great for a meal or just a drink, if ever in the area again we would certainly re-visit,
I think im right in saying that they close on Tuesday and Saturday evenings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Tipsy Terrace is the perfect location for relaxing on a sunny morning/afternoon/evening! It has a wonderful menu and the food is really well prepared and reasonably priced. The staff are lovely and friendly particularly Colin who was a wealth of local information and advised us of places to visit/bus times etc. A really fantastic place to spend a lazy sunny afternoon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tipsy Terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a most wonderful restaurant which offers a whole variety of sorts and i have found it to be excellent. I have seen the clientele who visit increase three fold since first visiting the place as it is extremely popular with residents and tourists alike. I have found the staff to be extremely polite and very, very helpful. At times they have also been very accommodating when they have been busy, especially when people have not reserved tables, so as not to disappoint you. They do a wonderful breakfast through to lunch and they have a superb evening menu too. The entertainment they put on is perfect for the ambience. There is also a lovely pool set in gardens and tennis courts. This really is a place to visit in Los Gigantes, I recommend it. Well done Tipsy Terrace.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipsy Terrace also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Tipsy Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tipsy Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.