We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Main Terrace with Spectacular Views
The Main Terrace with Spectacular Views
The Main Terrace with Spectacular Views
Large Lounge Area
Additional Sunbathing Terrace
... and the Cool Pool
The Dining Area
Los Gigantes
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sue3958
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Los Gigantes with my husband, 2 daughters and their boyfriends for one week. We were immediately blown away by the apartment. It was very spacious and had everything in that you could possibly need. The main wow factor though was it's position, perched up on a hill overlooking the sea, cliffs and the Marina. After a few beers and food in the town most nights, we came back and sat on the balcony playing cards and just chilling in the peace and quiet. The communal pool seemed more like our private pool, hardly anyone used it, again this overlooked the stunning bay. It was a 10 minute walk downhill into the town, walking back up in the heat was a bit tiring but we ended up getting taxis all the time, it was only 3 euros for the 6 of us whether we came back to the apartment or travelled to the next town along, Puerto De Santiago.
All in all, we had an amazing time and would highly recommend this apartment and Los Gigantes to anyone. A bit thank you to Mark, extremely efficient and very helpful and everything to do with the holiday ran very smoothly.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ali12013
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment exceeded my expectations. It was so spacious and the new kitchen & bathrooms are lovely. The kitchen was well equipped & the crockery, cutlery etc. were clean & new.
The best thing about this apartment is the balcony...the view is absolutely amazing! The only negative is the lack of air conditioning but the owner does supply plenty of fans.
The centre of Los Gigantes is about a 5/10 minute walk down the hill. The village itself is lovely with plenty of bars, restaurants & entertainment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would love to come again one day :0)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony is second to none.
Liked least: The lack of air conditioning.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ian B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in Los Gigantes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are regular visitors to Los Gigantes and have had the pleasure of staying at this apartment twice in recent months.

Booking was very quick and straightforward and there are lots of great tips in the apartment guide supplied by the owner. The interior is light, airy and very spacious and there are two huge balconies which are in a prime position but are also very private. We used the swimming pool daily - it is very clean and well maintained and we often had the pool to ourselves.
The apartment is extremely well equipped and comfortable and the recently refurbished kitchen is fantastic.
We loved everything about the property and feel it is an ideal spot for a very relaxing holiday.
We guarantee that you would never tire of the magnificent view from the balcony. Binoculars recommended !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AnthonyCo...
Christchurch, Dorset, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb apartment with spectacular views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a very well appointed apartment at the end of a cul-de-sac which rises up from the town (hence the amazing views and quiet position). It has a spacious lounge with very comfortable furniture and the newly fitted kitchen has all the modern conveniences as well as a spectacular view over the bay. Breakfast and evenings on the balcony are a must, and there is a private sun-trap for sun worshippers. Altogether this apartment provides a relaxing and comfortable holiday HOME.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy of the apartment and the amazing view.
Liked least: Walking back up the hill to the apartment (but good exercise).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen G
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxing and peaceful - fall asleep to the sound of the waves.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I took my 80 year old father for a weeks holiday to Los Gigantes and stayed in this apartment - it was perfect, we were not disappointed. Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with to die for views of the cliffs and the beautiful marina. The apartment itself has recently been updated with brand new kitchen and main family bathroom both to a very high spec, the bedrooms and living room are large, bright and airy with wall to wall windows. We had a fab time and highly recommend this rental to anyone thinking of visiting the area. There is also a lift on sight!! The owners was a delight to deal with and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liz L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 2 friends in May for 10 days and it was ideal. We practically moved on to the enormous balcony for the entire holiday. Los Gigantes is quite a small town but it has everything you needs, especially pared with Puerto Santiago and La Arena which are walking distance away. Apartment is immaculate and very comfortable - just beware, 2 of the bedrooms are interconnecting so if you are with friends, make sure you know them well!

This is our favourite area in Tenerife and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. Make sure you visit Ninos II in Puerto Santiago - best waiter every and really good food.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The hill to get to the apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NeilBaker
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely Amazing Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Large apartment - three bedrooms. Wall to wall windows from the kitchen and lounge overlooking the gorgeous Cliffs and Marina. It was so relaxing. You could watch the boats come in and out of the marina and the waves crashing!! The patio for breakfast and afternoon drinks was amazing. So peaceful. Apartment had everything you needed. One of our best holidays yet and will be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views - everything!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Vista L
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 30 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing