We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna's

Krishna's
39 Calle Flor De Pascua | Santa Cruz de Tenerife Spain, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
922 86 01 50
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Derby, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We ate here twice, lovely curry, great service. Tables are a bit cramped together, but the second time we went we managed to get a table to one side which had more space around it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, null, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Inedible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Food ruined by huge amounts of raw garlic in everything. Expensive, bad food. Go to Bobby's instead where the food is much cheaper and vastly better!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went here due to the vegetarian options on the menu. All the food appeared freshly cooked and was very tasty.Service was excellent. If we were staying longer than a week I would have returned again. Good sized portions we took some of our food home for the next day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best avoided”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very disappointing evening here after reading some positive reviews.Should probably have trusted our instinct to leave when told the table by the window we had booked was for four not two and seated elsewhere being told you can still see out...slow chaotic service , inedible starter and barelypassable main course which however had no spicy heat atall despite requesting vindaloo hot.many other customers seemed unhappy too .Would not recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Super efficient service and handed popadums immediately on seating. Had delicious tandoori chicken for starter - huge portion enough for 2. Lamb and chicken curries were both excellent quality without it being oily in any way. The service was good despite only 2 staff including the owner and it being nearly full. Highly recommend. Better than most UK curry houses.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna's also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Krishna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.