We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balance is everything ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna's

Krishna's
39 Calle Flor De Pascua | Santa Cruz de Tenerife Spain, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
922 86 01 50
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 31 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
saddleworth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Balance is everything ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

There is almost every kind of restaurant in Los Gigantes, a hidden gem in the south west of this lovely island. But for authentic Indian, or should I sat Nepalese, this is one you must visit. They have ambitiously just began doing lunches. But for me, nighttime is curry time. Watch the sunset sink below the horizon, a treat in itself, them head for Krishna's. take time to absorb the menu. Prices are reasonable. But the food is outstanding. Daly over the starters and dive into the rich and subtle sauces and range of tastes of these authentic main course dishes. Yum food. Gloriously friendly team. Leave with a good feeling. And put it down again for a definite visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    27
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Pretty average restaurant at best. Samosas resembled pasties. Nan bread resembled a pizza base studded with huge chunks of raw garlic. Bhuna was tasty but the spiciest ive ever come across.......a true lip burner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

decided have and indian one eve and went here! nice people who run it lots food very rich not as hot as we like our curries but still tasty all the same!very reasonable prices on food and drinks!would go again!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We do love our indian food,Krishnas is first class, service a little slow but when it is cooked freshly for you,a wait is inevitable and worth it. If you like Indian food,dont miss Krishnas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Average on the whole”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Don't get me wrong as the Main Meal was very nice.
It was the starters and sauces that spoiled it for me.
I have had starters all around europe and these weren't good.
Very bland and the sauces were not like anything I have had before.
Even the Mint sauce was strange.

I did however have a very nice Chicken Madras for my main meal which made up for all that went before.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna's also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Krishna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.