We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Sant Just

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Sant Just to your Saves list
Hesperia Sant Just
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frederic Mompou, 1, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Our company office is very close to this hotel & I stay here often. The staff are really friendly & are always keen on helping with any query. The hotel is clean, has free wifi, breakfasts are excellent & although not centrally located has a very near tram stop to Tavel int central Barcelona.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    144
    50
    16
    4
See reviews for
22
110
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days 11th / 12th / 13th May for the Spanish Grand Prix it is really a wonderful and super clean hotel for the money we paid.
The room was large, and had a large flat screen TV. A Really large Clean Bathroom.
The only flaw is that it is a little out of the center of town, but almost outside the hotel there is a tram stop.
Barcelona has an excellent transport system, and means you are soon at your destination.
To go in to town takes about 30/40 minutes by taking the tram and metro that are also very clean and air-conditioned!
The hotel was really good value, with great staff, and was Very Clean .. Would I stay here again !

YES I WOULD A+++++

Room Tip: I Stayed in room 702 and can recomend it, has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed there for a sports events, so was perfect for us as its near the places we had to be, but as a tourist wouldn't choose the place as it is very far away from the city center. Price was OK, had everything we need including wifi in the room.
Food disaster, better to buy from supermarket near by than eat in the hotel..not even pasta was cooked properly.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are ok. Location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice clean, friendly hotel ....we were greeted by a very helpful lady on reception.

The room was large and bright with lots of wardrobe space and a nice big bath in the bathroom.

We decided to give the breakfast a go as it was on special offer ... I'm glad we did as everything was fresh...meats,cheese,pastries,fruit,juices were very nice.

We were aware how far the hotel was from the city center but a hop on a tram and it only takes 45 mins.. we bought a 3 day Barcelona card for £40 but I feel you really dont need this as a T10 will last at least two days on the tube,bus,tram and if you keep changes under 90 mins its only 1 journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is a little out from the main town but its clean, and the staff are friendly! They speak good enough English! Remember we are In their county, they don't have to speak English! If we don't get a B&B option don't pay for it when your there, it is pricey. We where there for 3 nights and have a lovely time. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel situated in what seems to be a safe and friendly area of Barcelona. It is very easy to get to the hotel from the airport (bus L77 from the front of the terminal T2) which was a bonus, it only took 30 minutes (you can use the travelcard for this journey).

The commute to the centre of Barcelona was not a problem for us, the longest it took to get to La Rambla was 50 minutes and the shortest was about 35 minutes (we travelled by tram T3 and metro L3 changing at Maria Christina stop and usually had seats on both the tram and the metro). The commute was very easy and cheap (using the travelcard which allows you to have 10 journeys for 10 euros and you can change from a tram to a metro on the same journey) and the tram stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Public transport runs until late so that has never caused us any problems.

The room was nice, comfortable, air-conditioned and clean. We were pleased that it had a safe (free to use) and free wifi. The only let-down was the attitude of the receptionist. She was nice and friendly until she put our reservation number in and noted that we had booked via lastminute. Then it seemed as though her attitude suddenly changed and she became less friendly, more abrupt and quite dismissive. We had a few questions about Barcelona but decided against asking at the hotel because of this.

Overall, however, this hotel (booked via lastminute) was excellent value and in a good location. We will not hesitate to stay there again and will recommend to others. Do note that if you want to stay in the very centre (i.e. walking distance to the main attractions) this is not a place for you.

We would have given 5 stars had it not been for the attitude of the receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked via a website that gives you holidays at the last minute (no prizes for guessing!) as a top secret hotel as it was 'close to city centre'. It's not as its a tram and then metro ride away. However, this didn't really bother us as its a pleasant journey via the Camp Nou. The staff are friendly, apart from one chap on the desk who was very abrupt. We didn't eat there so can't really comment on food, though from the menus it looked ok albeit fairly standard.

Throughout the hotel it was always clean and the corridors were well lit with inviting decor. The gym is not exactly massive but who goes on holiday to work out? The steam room is excellent after a day out sightseeing too.

I can't really comment on price either as it was booked through a third party as a package, but considering I paid £200 for flights and four nights in a four star hotel I can't really complain!

Overall I would say it is well worth booking but not if you are going as a family, as its a bit business orientated, or if you prefer to have attractions located on your doorstep. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sant Just

Address: Frederic Mompou, 1, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and stylish, the Hesperia Sant Just hotel has everything you need for a memorable stay in Barcelona! Whether visiting for business or pleasure, you'll love our quiet location that is convenient to the airport and city center via public transportation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hesperia Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
Hesperia Sant Just Barcelona
Hesperia Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Sant Just, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.