We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Toscano

Sabor Toscano
Upper Level c/Rambla del mediterraneo n.5 | Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Spain
660550797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 restaurants in Manilva
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manilva, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is my first review at tripadvisor and this restaurant must have really impressed me, so I would go here to write a review :D
My fiancee took me there to celebrate St Valentines day and from the first glance, place does not look any special at all. But once there, we were greeted with complementary cavas, canapes, had absolutely amazing meals. The portions were the biggest I've seen for a long time, extremely fresh vegetables and overall very tasty. They even made me a gift (red rose), as it was St Valentines day.
I will definitely come back :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    40
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the the first time we have tried Sabor Toscana and without doubt this is the best Italian in Puerto Duquesa. My OH and I went without a reservation and were greeted warmly by the owner (I think). Nothing was too much trouble, the pasta was excellent and so was the service. I would say that the only downside is that it is very small and has to rely on a covered extension for more seating, but this was cosy and warm on a January evening. We will definitely return and would recommend to friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It HAS got even better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Last visit in October 2012 ...the usual warm, sincere, friendly welcome.Service if anything slightly better...and the food... without doubt the best meal yet. Never had a fillet steak like it!
Distinctly Italian...but never over-stated ..Andreas is a gentleman of the highest order. Truly a pleasure to dine at this one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

During a weeks trip to Spain we visited this restaurant twice and had an excellent experience on both occasions. The menu choice was extensive and the quality of the food was superb. All the staff in the restaurant provided great service - very friendly & helpful & efficient. Would definitely recommend a visit to the restaurant if you are in the Duquesa area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We loved this restaurant. The food was fresh and tasted wonderful and an added bonus the children loved it. The staff catered for their own personal changes in the menu and were very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Toscano also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sabor Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Toscano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.