We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent / Excelente” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Plaza de la Fuente Edif, Delfin no 9 | Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 76 Restaurants in Manilva
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent / Excelente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I agree with all the other reviews. This is the best restaurant in Duquesa. Great food, great price and a good view of the port if you choose a window seat. / Soy de acuerdo con todos los comentarios. Es el mejor restaurante en Duquesa. Comida preciosa, con un precio excelente, y una vista bonita dentro.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manciet, france
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Authentic with excellent service and terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went here after going last year and enjoyed it all over again. The food is spicy, the service is warm and friendly and the prices are competitive. Choice is fantastic and the number of people having take aways is amazing. Menu choice should satisfy all tastes and budgets.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork , Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holidays 2010!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I love the Taj Mahal. Especially because its Indian! I love their Naan bread. They were REALLY nice to us! I cant wait to back this year. :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I recently visited Puerto de la Duquesa near Manilva in the Costa del Sol, Spain. My wife and I took the children to the Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant and what a pleasant surprise it was .. great food at a great price with great service.......However our night was spoiled afterwards as we chose to go to a bar claiming to be recently completely refurbished - I can't name the bar but it was in a shopping gallery - we went to the same bar last year and it was a pleasure to see children enjoying a childrens party and karaoke. The owners, whether they are new or the same owners, appear to have let their standards drop and now seem to allow in a certain type of clientele that were not evident last year !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Duquesa by a long way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you want well spiced, authentic, freshly cooked delicious Indian food, look no further than the Taj Mahal. Do not be fooled by the reviews for Passage to India restaurant. They must have been written by those impressed by appearances not food quality. All the locals and other restaurateurs go to "The Taj" when they want curry. You will find all your usual dishes plus others that will surprise you with their spicing - try Ceylon Chicken if you haven't eaten it before. You will also find that you are welcomed with a smile, served with a smile and you will leave with a smile. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.