We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value apartments with amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Sierra Morena 2 | Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas, 29692 Manilva, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Manilva
Notts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good value apartments with amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were given an apartment with a fantastic view of The Rock of Gibraltar so we were extremely happy. There was no oven, grill or toaster as previously stated so you could really only fry or microwave. We did eat in the restaurant a couple of times and it was OK nothing special but you got some variety in choice. The beds are quite firm and the pillows werent good at all. No hairdryer but you could rent with 20 euro deposit.
We visited Sotogrande (big beach, chic and quiet little harbour) and Puerto del Delquesa which was lively in the evening we found some really nice restaurants ( 10 minutes by car ). Tarifa was worth a visit as well as Vejer if you are travelling towards Cadiz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    206
    108
    56
    27
See reviews for
380
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Best holiday ever! I absolutly loved this resort. I went with husband, he's parents & our 3 year old daughter. Apartment was excellent as it was spacious & had 2 bathrooms. My husband, daughter & I opted for half board while he's parents did their own cooking which they found perfectly easy as there is a kitchenette with microwave, hob & big fridge. Apartment had everything needed apart from a toaster which would of come in handy but was not a big issue. As for half board well breakfast was perfect but the dinner was not to our liking so next time i would definatly only opt for breakfast only plus it makes you more flexable to eat out & not be tied down to dinner times. The Kids club/animation staff were wonderful. My daughter loved the kids club & me & my husband enjoyed the adult activities.
Everytime we go on holiday we rent a car as we like to have freedom & not stay at the same location all day & a car here is definatly needed to get around. We found the places close by like puerto de delquesa & manilva area in general a beutiful place & even consider buying a property there (if we won the lotto). Go visit Tarifa also its fab! We enjoyed popping out to the supermarkets for shopping. Back to the resort/apartment- i would definatly advise paying an extra €10 per night for an apartment with pool/beach views. Its had stunning views & close to everything. Apartment was very clean, modern & spacious.We felt our stay was a 4 star experience. There was entertainmnet everynight like shows & quizzes. Summary of my advise is 1) rent a car 2) Opt for breakfast only. P.S weather was hot

Room Tip: Pay the extra €10 per night with apartment with pool/beach views. Its close to everything (reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

When we arrived late on in the evening.we were handed bedding told our rooms were up the hill,(a very steep hill)with three sets of stairs.No one to show us were to go,When we got to our room ther was no welcome pack only a cleaning pack,no tea sugar or milk
for a self cattering accomodation it had no oven,small kichen space for the amount of people( 8 adults) a dishwasher that did'nt wash dishes.There was no shop that you could buy any kind of food only one that sold bread and margarine and it only opened from 8 in the morning to 12 noon.
The price of their drinks were expensive 7.50 euro for a small vodka (when they had it)
They did not replace any drink when they ran out of it. There was nothing in the complex to do, The bar opened from 9 in the evening untill 11.30 the intertainment was for the kids until 10.30 or 11.00, you have to get a taxi everywere there is nothing near for a night out.They even stop the beach bus on the last day of August so you have to get a taxi to the beach or shops if you dont have a car its hill after hill so dont try and walk anywere
and take your own towels as they charge if you need clean towels or bedding.

Room Tip: room 8306 nice view tidy and you get a hover
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We (all 8 of us) arrived on the 29th Aug.On arrival at 23.00hrs we were handed our bedding and pointed in the direction of our duplex appartment.We had to drag our cases up a steep hill and then up three flights of stairs as there is no lifts.There was no welcome pack i.e tea milk sugar and nowhere on the sight was opened to get anything.The apartment was a joke.A self catering apartment with no oven,no toaster,1 pot and 2 frying pans,an electric kettle that held enough water for 2 cups of tea and nowhere to prepare food,and we were trying to cook for 8 people! The sight was beautiful to look at,but thats all you had to do as there was absolutly nothing to do all day.The shop on sight (ha ha)opened at eight,closed at midday,and only sold milk bread,juice.Nothing for the self caterers to live on so most of our time was spent in taxis going to small towns in search of food.The entertainment started when the bar opened at 21.00.The first hour was kids entertainment the next hour was adults then the bar shut and that was all there was to look forward to all day!Voka and coke 7.50,Tia maria and coke 8.50 and small glasses of juice 2.50.and to add insult to injury,they ran out of most drinks our second night there and would not refil the bar.The only resturant on sight was 21 euros per person and the food was awful.I really cant think of anything good about the hotel apart from the veiws and the young entertainers who tried their best.The only holiday i've ever been on that most of the time was spent indoors bored out of our heads or in taxis trying to find places to eat and for entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Get a good car, you'll need it. there is nothing outside the resort in walking distance.
The surroundings are relatively undevelopped
there are several beaches within 5-15 minutes driving distance.
Puerto de la Duquesa is nice for dining, @ 5 minute drive. (if you dont mind this is an english enclave). for shopping go to the mall of sotogrande (nuevo guardiaro), with large hypermercados
I enjoyed the road trips, in nice surroundings, to gibraltar etc.
The rest on the site of P&V is correct, and as it is.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Agree with earlier comments regarding location. You need a car and to be willing to drive each day if you want to go anywhere beyond the resort. For us this wasn't a problem and there are plenty of places not far... Estapona, Gibraltar and mijas. The site itself is very well maintained and very pretty with stunning views. For children it is excellent and our 5 and 3 year olds loved it from the mini club (2 hours in morning and same in afternoon) to the evening 'mini' disco - 21:15. Apartment was clean and spacious. We ate twice at the bar b q which was good although service a bit novice like and portions small. Would recommend self catering and for that there is a lidl Supermarket in manilva and a carrefour supermarket 10 mins drive towards estapona. I have to commend the entertainment staff who genuinely seem to enjoy what they do and that seems to rub off on adults and children alike. In summary: car essential, self catering the better option, stunning views and great for young kids.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the P & V resort in Manilva (Terrazas Costa Del Sol)
Firstly the good points
Great views (choose your apartment wisely)
Excellent location for visiting the surrounding area ,Marbella,Gibraltar,Ronda and much much more. ( Car strongly advised)
Apartments are excellent,well equipped,spacious and very clean.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Animation team worked very hard and catered well for kids and and adults alike.
Kids club available for children of all ages.

Bad points
Not many really
The food at the barbecue area was good but portions very small.
The pool is in an excellent location with stunning views but a little on the small side.
Mini market is a joke to be honest,no fruit/veg very little stock at all so don't count on this for your supplies.

Things to consider
90% of the people using this complex are French
A car is a must
No town or amenities within walking distance(except the beach which we never used)
Great location and stunning views of Gibraltar and Morocco,the view from the apartment was very important for us and were lucky enough to be able to change our apartment on arrival as we were allocated a ground floor apartment with an obscured view.
1st floor or better still 2nd floor apartment is recommended and around the pool area would be best.

Conclusion
A great place to stay if you want to relax enjoy the views and are planning to visit the surrounding area
If you want a 24hr party it's not for you

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor room with sea view highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village

Address: Avenida Sierra Morena 2 | Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas, 29692 Manilva, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Manilva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing views of the Rock of Gibraltar. New stylish and spacious apartments Children and teenage clubs for 3 to 18 year olds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pierre & Vacances, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol Hotel Manilva
Pierre And Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol
Village Hotel Manilva
Village Resort Manilva
Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa Del Sol Holiday Village Manilva, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.