We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panachhe at Cabo Roig” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Roig

Cabo Roig
Urbanizacion Cabo Roig, s/n, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
+34 966760290
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 108 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Panachhe at Cabo Roig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a recent arrival in the Cabo Roig area and was believed to be from the Playa Flamenca beach C.C.
Basically it is a French slanted Restaurant with a local flavour and withyout the heavy sauces I associate with French Cuisine. The eveninmg menu is a choice of 2 or 3 courses, 14€ and 17€,.
I started with a delicious Prawn Cocktail accompanied by some freshly baked bread. Then I moved onto Sea Bream in a light asparagus sauce with sliced potatoes and El Dente vegetables which is not a favourite of mine as the vegetables were pretty raw. However the fish and potatoes were delicious and just the right amount. Too often far to much is served up swamping you and really putting you off.. I finished with Meringue soaked in Cointreau.
My wife started with peperred pate and fresh toast followed by Chile both of which she described as excellent though the Chile could have been hotter also the chips that came with it were pr-salted, another no-no.This explains the missing star although the waiter told us that in future mention trhese things when ordering which we undoubtablly will.. Then closed with some crepe suzettes.
A bottle of House white accompanied the meal and left us feeling satisfied without being bloated. An excellent experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You cannot get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a coastal strip 15mins from Murcia Airport many bars restaurants and hotels great value for money, short walk to most of the beaches which are safe.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Gwent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been going to Cabo Roig for the last 8 years and always have a fantastic time. You don't get your Benidorm crowd with kiss me quick hats, most of the people are property owner or the people they rent two.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vibrant Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful area this,plenty beaches and areas to sun bathe,lots of really good eaterys and places to eat,in good location for Campoamor golf,Guadamar and lots of other tourist beaches,first class area

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely view and people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We really enjoyed the dinner we had at Cabo Roig. In an area where there are little to no good places to have a fine meal, with a romantic view, this place was a saviour. The manager let us in early when we discovered there were NO nice places for a pre/dinner drink. Happily we had it there, in front of the mediterannean. Excellent wine, wondeful almonds and olives, lots of kindness and smiles. Dinner was good, and the romantic dinner a success.

We beat it out of the place when the bright lights and telivision replaced the sunset and music. Phew. Just in time. Might have gotten 5/5 otherwise.

Really nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Roig also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Cabo Roig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Roig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.