We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An early evening reservation. ..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Flamenca Beach Comercial Centre, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An early evening reservation. ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After aperitifs on the terrace, we were shown to our table in a tastefully decorated dining room. The Swiss chef prepared steaks exactly as ordered and tuna that was perfect. A good wine list enhanced the menu. Desserts from the new season's menu completed a very pleasant meal. The service was attentive but discreet. We finished our meal with coffee on the terrace, as we watched the world go by. A pleasant evening in an agreable environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Mouth wateringly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I must congratulate the rose and crown on the wonderful cuisine they now produce I had the mixed grill and must say it was a delight to encounter and the ambience inside is terrific and the staff are also a credit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The crown jewels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After stumbling across this delightful establishment I couldn't help but be impressed me and my wife popped in for lunch and were treated to pure ecstasy of the taste buds and the wonderful charms of Colin . So much so that we decided to return for an evening meal the next day and the steak literally melted in my mouth my wife sampled the salmon and prawn pasta and the only way to stop her talking about it is to promise our prompt return well done rose and crown

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a wonderful night here for our 30th wedding anniversary. We were treated really well, got an anniversary card and treated to a bottle of cava, wonderful. The food was excellent, cooked to how we asked for it, couldn't have chosen better. The ambience inside is lovely, candles all around, tables well set and just a really nice welcoming feel. It isn't just pub grub, as it's no longer a pub it's a restaurant - you can just go and have a drink you don't have to eat. We were impressed and even went back for another meal before we left and weren 't disappointed. Thanks Elaine and John for making our anniversary night extra special - we will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GOOD QUALITY FOOD AT REASONABLE PRICES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Eat and drink outside or the very comfortable interior. Very much pub grub but very very good at very reasonable prices. There are 'specials' most days and menu del dia. Service is attentive without being pushy. A very friendly place with good atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose & Crown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.