We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary Keys Fish & Chips Restaurant - CLOSED

Mary Keys Fish & Chips Restaurant
Calle Mar, 17, c/c Aguamarina | cabo roig strip, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
+34 688 34 73 88
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Came here on recommendation and couldn't fault it had fantastic fish and chips reminded me of the same meal back Whitby North Yorkshire. The place is spotless and very nicely layed out service was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good tasty fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good tasty fish & chips in clean and fresh surroundings with very friendly staff ! Always take any visitors we may have here. Early bird special is very good vaue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
“10 out of 10!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What can I say. Everything about this place was superb. Very clean, excellent service and certainly the best fish and chips we've had in a long long time! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips as if you at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Yes in Spain you can get the best fish and chips just like at home not open on a Sunday, friendly helpful staff

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST FISH AND CHIPS WE HAVE HAD FOR YEARS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This really is a great find as far as we are concerned and we want to share it with others so that they can enjoy fish and chips how they used to be. The whitest fish in a very light crispy batter. Chips also of a very high standard. House wine not only tastes good but it is very reasonably priced. The restaurant is spotless. Staff polite and friendly. Look forward to my next visit in \September.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary Keys Fish & Chips Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary Keys Fish & Chips Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.