We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately a plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbai blue

Mumbai blue
Escorpio 6 | Centro Comercial La Florida Orihuela costa, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
965328770
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definately a plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I am fortunate to have enjoyed some of the best Indian restaurants in London and the Mumbai blue is in that league. The place is tastefully furnished and the owner is friendly.
A word of warning, booking is essential even on the quieter days of the week.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We (2adults and 2 children) visited the restaurant on a very warm Sunday evening at the end of May. Restaurant was spotlessly clean, cool and very welcoming. Staff we're very pleasant and attentive. Food was the best Indian food we have ever eaten, the kids loved it. The Mango and coconut pudding was gorgeous and the Brandy coffee to finish off was fab. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be returning in the summer. Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had heard good reports about this place so decided, as we are nearby, to call in for tea last night. It was about half full, not bad for the time of year. Was well staffed and looked clean and modern. Popadums arrived immediately, some people may find the fact they charge for these a bit rude. As you get them without asking, but I expected it. And what's a curry without Popadums to get you going?!?! Starters were very nice, mains beautiful. Everything beautiful tasting and meltingly tender. Good job guys, keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Mumbai blue--different league”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have been to Mumbai Blue several times in the last couple of months and the food is consistently excellent. The decor and interior in general is very plush. We have been there on a Monday evening and it is busy- always a good sign. A good indian restaurant is just what the area of La Florida needed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have visited this restaurant 2 times in the past 5 weeks and found the food and service excellent. The décor and cleanliness was exceptional unlike the average curry house both in Spain and UK. If I have to criticize whilst I found the reception and service throughout the meals on both occasions excellent I had considerable delays either getting them to take the money after receiving the bill (I eventually left the exact money on the table and walked out - no tip!) and the last time having paid the bill had to remind them to return the change (about 9 Euros) after 15 minutes. This took the edge off the night having had an excellent eating experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai blue also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Mumbai blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbai blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.