We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat but not cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Che Argentinian steak house La Zenia Boulevard

Che Argentinian steak house La Zenia Boulevard
Calle jade, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 101 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good meat but not cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited recently in early July with friends who live over here.

Service was pleasant and swift as we are I the early evening.

Starters and accompaniments were small but you can ask for more at no extra cost.

Bottle decent wine was €16 which I though excessive but saying that it was a good bottle.

Meat is brought around by the polite waiting staff and small slices given. The fact that they are small doesn't make too much difference as every few minutes a new meat or sausage arrives. The lamb was a highlight.

Overall a decent evening meal. But at €78 for 3 of us it's not the cheapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A lovely meal inspite of it being a very busy evening we ordered our Pepsi refills then we had our rice chips and salad added to the table all were replenished during the meal, lovely meat, roast pork beef and lamb lots of chicken sausages black pudding a beef in bacon we have not tried before. All the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was buzzing with lots of families enjoying themselves. I wish we had these at home I would definitely like to see them in the UK.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“meat lovers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food here is as much as you can eat but they bring it to the table. You pay the same per person. They bring 3 dishes first. One with salad, one with rice and one with chips. You also get bread and pesto. You can have these refilled as many times as you like, but beware of eating too much of these as they are coming lots of times with skewers of chicken, pork, beef, fish, choitzo sausage and other meats in sauces, also roasted veg.. Before 5pm its under £10, after 5pm its dearer, but not much more, but you do get tablecloths on in the evening. Drinks are extra. Very good value and in a great shopping mall. Not so good for children or anyone who doesn't eat much meat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
2 reviews
“Total Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a "Buffet" style restaurant however the waiters bring the food to you. Don't go when you are hungry as you will leave still hungry. There were 4 of us and you are given a small bowl of salad, a small bowl of chips, a small bowl of rice and a small bowl of bread between us all. Then the waiters come round with the meat and cut very thin and tiny amounts. We were given a couple of chicken wings and 2 tiny slices of lamb and that was it. We were left gobsmacked at how little food you were given for 17 euros each (and we are not big eaters)!!!The service is extremely slow and they kept coming to ask us if we had finished - we were still waiting on some food arriving - unbelieveable - worst restaturant I was ever at and needless to say won't be returning?? - go to Alejandros at La Zenia roundabout instead - where you get delicious steaks and homemade chips and very friendly service!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucina, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our second trip to this restaurant was just as pleasing as the first. Attentive service and gorgeous selection of meats. We also got refills of our side dishes without having to ask.
Ideal restaurant for meat lovers and as you can take or leave it, suits those with small and large appetites.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Che Argentinian steak house La Zenia Boulevard also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Che Argentinian steak house La Zenia Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Che Argentinian steak house La Zenia Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.