We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza and pasta at the gallop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Che

Che
Zenia Boulevard | La Zenia, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 107 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Altea, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“pizza and pasta at the gallop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

we went to this restaurant for two reasons one there was a queue of people waiting to enter always a good sign and also to try some authentic pasta we were seated and told it is a buffet without leaving your seat in reality the bring you a starter olives ,pan alioli and a startet of broshetta and tomato and mozzerela cheese and then it began every five minutes a tray with slices of pizza arrived all with different toppings and small dishes of different types of pasta and different types of sauce the service was super fast with hardly enough time to finish one thing before another arrived. I am not sure if it is a well thought out plan to fill you up fast and get you out of the door fast or just a good idea for a unique concept of dining out .But what i can say is we thought the quality of the food was good and tasty the staff were super friendly and knew what they were doing all in all a pleasant experience at only 9.95 euro per head plus drinks with free refills on soft drinks and water good value i think

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Popular eating place for meat lovers!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Visited this restaurant when it first opened in 2012 and again this year, great for those who want to tastae various meats and not order one steak etc. Good salads, large seating area inside or overlooking the Boulevard plaza. busy and buzzing place, prices vary according to day & time, basically pay the price and eat as much as you can/want. The waiters are busy and we had no issue with the number of times they stop at the table, in fact you need a white flag!!!. Overall a good evening, no complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fine for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Called today (Sunday) lunchtime en route to Alicante airport. Arrived at 12.30 before the rush of Spanish families. The service was OK at this time, we know it does get very busy later however. "Buffet" Sunday lunchtime is €13.50, does not include fish or lamb. What we had was of good quality, meat waiters were round very regularly, we were asked if we wanted sides replenished, if you eat a lot it is probably good value, we did wonder how long they would let you sit there before enquiring if you were taking the mickey. Three desserts and three soft drinks added around €10 to the bill which didn't seem bad as the desserts were again of good quality although portion of profiteroles on the small side. The staff were pleasant and we will eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Disappointingly slow service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant might be ok if u like sausage as they seemed to come around with much more frequency than the other cuts of meat.
Starters of salads / rice / chips / bread were plentiful and were topped up when requested but I felt that we spent a lot of time watching and waiting for the better cuts of meat to come around and by the time it eventually reached us ... It was the gristly pieces.
I felt that we would have got more choice and better service at a local menu del dia.
Overall - disappointing- sorry!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Endless supply of food for a set price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A great place to eat if you're a meat lover. You pay a set price, sit down and then there is a constant stream of staff attending you with a wide variety of delicious meats. Only downside is the tables are a bit close together. I have been several times both lunch time and in the evening. The evenings have slightly more choice but not enough to warrant the extra cost so I would suggest a lunchtime visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Che also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Che? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Che, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.