We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in the Torrevieja / Playa Flamenca area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig & Olive Restaurante

Fig & Olive Restaurante
Avenida de California (Centro Comercial Horizonte, Lc 6 Calle Limon), 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
+34 965 32 52 60
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: If you are trying to locate the restaurant on Google Maps. Type Avenida de California, Playa Flamenca. The restaurant is located in the Commercial Centre opposite the Citrus Centre (CC Horizonte).Take the roundabout from the N332 (Rocky Arena Bar / Lidl)Go Straight over the next smaller roundaboutAv. de California (follow the road round to the right, 1min) When the road narrows you will see two commercials, the FIG & OLIVE is located in the Commercial Centre on the right (we are at the back of the building, overlooking the Park).We look forwards to seeing you.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Torrevieja / Playa Flamenca area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The restaurant is off the beaten track tucked away at the back of the Citrus Commercial Centre but you will be well rewarded for your efforts in visiting it. The food is delicious, well prepared and presented. The staff are very friendly and always make you feel welcome (I have eaten here many times since my first visit in Easter 2014). Chef Sean, who is also the owner, usually visits his guests tables during the night to ensure you are happy with your meal, and I can guarantee you will be when you visit.
Pat O'Dowd

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went for a second visit this time the restaurant was too hot as no air con and ceiling fans not enough so uncomfortable. Food good but considering price not value plus some meals obviously plated well before other and had started to dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best quality food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent, we have been to Eduardos for my birthday for every 4 years in a row. As we come to playa flamenca every year at about the same time. I checked trip advisor this year for good recommendations. Found this... And close to 'home' amazing good food... We went for the most expensive red wine 22euros, which was lovely. Amazing, well worth a visit And then a walk down to playa flamenca cc for a cocktail at sea breeze cocktail bar. Perfect night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalgety Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fig and Olive is a really lovely restaurant and run by a very nice young man Chris. The food was very good and I would recommend to anybody looking for a great meal in a very nice restaurant. I will go back next time I am back in La Zenia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a gem of a restaurant hidden away in Playa Flamenca! Can't recommend eating here enough, such a lovely, friendly couple who run it and the atmosphere is wonderful. The food is superb, thank you for choosing to open this gem so near to our apartment.

Lesley & John

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig & Olive Restaurante also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Fig & Olive Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig & Olive Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.