We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig & Olive Restaurante

Fig & Olive Restaurante
Avenida de California (Centro Comercial Horizonte, Lc 6 Calle Limon), 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
+34 965 32 52 60
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you are trying to locate the restaurant on Google Maps. Type Avenida de California, Playa Flamenca. The restaurant is located in the Commercial Centre opposite the Citrus Centre (CC Horizonte).Take the roundabout from the N332 (Rocky Arena Bar / Lidl)Go Straight over the next smaller roundaboutAv. de California (follow the road round to the right, 1min) When the road narrows you will see two commercials, the FIG & OLIVE is located in the Commercial Centre on the right (we are at the back of the building, overlooking the Park).We look forwards to seeing you.
Alicante
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Sean and Claire offer excellent food, well served in pleasant surroundings. Well worth a visit. Good house wine too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited with friends, our first time, the restaurant is tucked away off the main road and about 1 Km or less from the Playa Flamenca Commercial centre. Effort has been put in to create a spacious and pleasant interior decor. The menu is not huge but personally I prefer that the Chef prepares a few dishes well rarther than the other local restaurants where everything is average. Starters were excellent, Steaks were cooked to perfection, service was excellent. Very good wine menu, the house wine was very good. The young Chef popped out later in the evening to say hello, always a nice touch, informed us of his plans for increased outside seating and general chat on the restaurant. Obviously a popular place, would book in advance, we were there on a Thursday early season and at least 6 tables were booked with several tables occupied. Price is above other local places but reflects the quality, approx Euro140 for 4.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Still very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have been here before and really enjoyed it , so gave it a try again.This restaurant is certainly more expensive than others in the area but it is head and shoulders above the rest in terms of food quality.You will have room for dessert as quantities are not huge but o so tasty.The service was impeccable again.
The menu is somewhat limited but the restaurant is small . approx. €35 per head.
Very pleasant dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth Looking For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We (family of three) had a short break in the Playa Flamenca area and were looking for somewhere that we could walk to and was maybe a bit different from the usual fare on offer in the area. We saw the reviews on Trip Advisor for Fig & Olive and decided to try it out. We are so glad that we did. I can only agree with the other reviews here that rate it "excellent". Everything including the restaurant decor, service, quality of the food and wine, was top notch. Obviously not as cheap as the competition but that would be like comparing chalk and cheese. Our starters and mains were superb (lamb, steak and king prawns) and my home made creme brulee for desert was as good as any that I have had anywhere in Spain. The Ribera Del Duero was, at 14 euros, very very good indeed.

The service was attentive but not intrusive. Given that we were the only diners in the restaurant that evening it could have been a bit awkward but we had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

I would totally recommend Fig & Olive for anyone who is looking for something that's a cut above the usual in the Playa Flamenca area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fobbing
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to go here by both our son and daughter who had previously visited.
Had a brilliant meal at the beginning of our holiday and enjoyed it so much that we went back a further two times before the end of our holiday
The food was excellent and the service was friendly and helpful. Dishes were freshly cooked from very good ingredients, and enough choice to please every palate.
Some of the reviews say that it's a bit expensive but from experience locally we have paid as much and more for a mediocre curry!
Will we be going back YES!
Would we recommend it HELL YES!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig & Olive Restaurante also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Fig & Olive Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig & Olive Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.