We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shakira

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shakira
Playa Flamenca Commercial Centre, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 102 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had a lovely meal here...food and service were excellent and such good value for money! Will be returning when we're next in Spain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food shame about the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went for the first time last Saturday, the restaurant was very busy, we were shown to our table however the waiter just was not in the mood to work, having said that once we placed our order and the food arrived the food was really very good and probably the best Indian we have had locally.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sound value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Attentive service, pleasant meal and accompanying Rioja. Good value for money. Would I return? Maybe, but I didn't find it outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

did not dislike anything
early bird
beautiful food

nothing is to much bother for them and pretty cheap but excellent food

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
1 review
“Good Indian food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

It,s hard to find a better place with really good food and excellent service and really nice atmosphere to a really decent price. If you sit outside you have a nice view over the mediterranean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakira also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Shakira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shakira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.