We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Food Home Made - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Restaurant

Manhattan Restaurant
Calle del Aqua | Cabo Roig, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
34966111605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 110 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Dordogne, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“English Food Home Made - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Seen the adverts for this Restaurant thought we would give it a try. It is difficult to find if you don't know the area.

They say real Chips home made Pies, as I like a good Steak Pie I went for that my Wife had the Chicken Pie. The Pies were excellent full of chunks of meat pastry was tasty the chips were freshly cut and certainly not frozen.

They have a Menu of the Day 1 2 & 3 course which looked good value for money, they also had Liver & Onions which is another favorite will have this next time.

Worth a visit if you want good English food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyM226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
olveston, bristol
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Little hide away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Would never of found this without the leaflet I was handed and still not sure I was in the correct place as I wondered through some apartments reception. Glad we found it though, lovely selection of typically English food. Home cooked and freshly prepared. Very busy and popular with families. Bit odd sitting next to the apartment resident sun bathing though

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foleyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela Costa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been to this restaurant lots of times. Friendly staff, great food (British fare), excellent prices. What more can you ask for? Definately recommend this restaurant. 5+ stars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Suespain065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Strange that you have to walk through an apartment's reception to get to it but was worth the walk as the food was really good, mainly English fare but good standard and price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paw270267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Friendly staff greeted and seated in this hidden gem just off pyramid roundabout . Fresh home cooking large portions reasonable prices. Unable to get table on Sunday march 17 th which is a testament to how popular and good this restaurant is . I will be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kildub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Manhattan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing