We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Food Home Made - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Restaurant

Manhattan Restaurant
Calle del Aqua | Cabo Roig, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 102 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Dordogne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“English Food Home Made - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Seen the adverts for this Restaurant thought we would give it a try. It is difficult to find if you don't know the area.

They say real Chips home made Pies, as I like a good Steak Pie I went for that my Wife had the Chicken Pie. The Pies were excellent full of chunks of meat pastry was tasty the chips were freshly cut and certainly not frozen.

They have a Menu of the Day 1 2 & 3 course which looked good value for money, they also had Liver & Onions which is another favorite will have this next time.

Worth a visit if you want good English food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
olveston, bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Little hide away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Would never of found this without the leaflet I was handed and still not sure I was in the correct place as I wondered through some apartments reception. Glad we found it though, lovely selection of typically English food. Home cooked and freshly prepared. Very busy and popular with families. Bit odd sitting next to the apartment resident sun bathing though

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela Costa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been to this restaurant lots of times. Friendly staff, great food (British fare), excellent prices. What more can you ask for? Definately recommend this restaurant. 5+ stars.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Strange that you have to walk through an apartment's reception to get to it but was worth the walk as the food was really good, mainly English fare but good standard and price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Friendly staff greeted and seated in this hidden gem just off pyramid roundabout . Fresh home cooking large portions reasonable prices. Unable to get table on Sunday march 17 th which is a testament to how popular and good this restaurant is . I will be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Manhattan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.