We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grill & Bar

Sunrise Grill & Bar
N332 Km 52 | CC Mosca, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 110 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a great restaurant and bar, the outside terrace has fantastic views of the Med.
Beware the spots lights they get hot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I chose to eat here on my birthday and they had Flamenca on, It was super to watch while we ate. The food was nice but maybe a little overpriced. The location and views were fantastic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Disgusted with the food in here today got my half a chicken and chips, well the chicken must of been on a diet for 3 years and I said 8 chips from the bottom of the bag. Couldn't believe it completely disgusted. My partners dinner was cold and tasteless. It a lovely place for a drink in the sun but I wouldn't bother eating there

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherbygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“coffee break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

With great views over the Sea and great service and value for money Sunrise is a lovely place to eat and relax. Large outside terrace with canopy's to stop the wind and whether you just want a full on meal or just a coffee the service is still the same Very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has great views of the sea from its terrace. There is a large choice of dishes on the menu and they also offer a menu of the day at €9.90 and a menu of the night at €19.90 which is excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Grill & Bar also viewed

Costa Blanca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Sunrise Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing