We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grill & Bar

Sunrise Grill & Bar
N332 Km 52 | CC Mosca, Playa Flamenca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 103 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a great restaurant and bar, the outside terrace has fantastic views of the Med.
Beware the spots lights they get hot.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I chose to eat here on my birthday and they had Flamenca on, It was super to watch while we ate. The food was nice but maybe a little overpriced. The location and views were fantastic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Disgusted with the food in here today got my half a chicken and chips, well the chicken must of been on a diet for 3 years and I said 8 chips from the bottom of the bag. Couldn't believe it completely disgusted. My partners dinner was cold and tasteless. It a lovely place for a drink in the sun but I wouldn't bother eating there

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“coffee break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

With great views over the Sea and great service and value for money Sunrise is a lovely place to eat and relax. Large outside terrace with canopy's to stop the wind and whether you just want a full on meal or just a coffee the service is still the same Very good

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has great views of the sea from its terrace. There is a large choice of dishes on the menu and they also offer a menu of the day at €9.90 and a menu of the night at €19.90 which is excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Grill & Bar also viewed

Costa Blanca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Sunrise Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.