We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papaya Tree

Papaya Tree
Centro Comercial Flamenca Beach, Calle Niagara | Orihuela Costa, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
965 325 105
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant many times as an ex pat friend lives round the corner.
Brill food and brill service every time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine T, Owner at Papaya Tree, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear kitkat86

Thank you for your 5 star review on The Papaya Tree. It is very nice to know that we have managed to provide great food and great service on every one of your visits. We aim to work hard to continue to impress you and all our other Papaya Tree guests, in the years to come.

Warm regards
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    42
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Another visit with family and friends to the Papaya Tree. The place was packed inside and out, glad we booked. Excellent food and fantastic friendly staff, from Karen and Kevin to Lorraine, well done and keep up the excellent work. Will be visiting again in the New Year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting this area of Spain for 4 years now & the papaya tree just keeps being consistently good. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food range and quality is amazing! Would highly recommend :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine T, Owner at Papaya Tree, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Katie C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Papaya Tree. We love getting such amazing feedback from our customers, and we will be working even harder to maintain and improve our service and menus wherever possible.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sunny Spain

Warm regards
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have eaten in the Papaya Tree quite a few times and it never fails to disappoint.

I would recommend the smoked chilli chicken as a starter & tamarind duck or chilli & cashew nut strir fry for mains.

The menu is extensive with both Thai & Chinese options - there really is something for everyone & would suggest you pay a visit if you're planning on eating at the Playa Flamenca Commercial Ctr

We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine T, Owner at Papaya Tree, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jam220912

A big thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. The Team here at The Papaya are always happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests. So glad to know that you have enjoyed each visit to us, and that so far (touch wood) we have never let you down. We can't promise that each service will be perfect for every guest, but we can promise that we will always do our best ( sorry a bit of unintentional rhyming there !)

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Warm regards
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Really good food, at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visited Papaya Tree during a recent visit to Playa Flamenca. Really nice place - good choice of food at very reasonable prices. Staff really friendly, and this defnitely added to the enjoyment of the evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine T, Owner at Papaya Tree, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear JAXYScotland

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review on Tripadvisor. We are always glad to know when our customers have been impressed with the quality and variety of our menus, and the standard of our customer service. It gives my team and I all the more motivation, to continually work harder to maintain these standards, and improve on them where possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Warm regards

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaya Tree also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Papaya Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papaya Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.