We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The lobster restaurant

The lobster restaurant
Calle de las Orquidias Playa Flamenca, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
+34966761719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 102 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Price range: $14 - $81
Cuisines: Belgian, English, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The best Lobster and Steak restaurant on the Costa Blanca providing a wonderful front line view of the Mediterranean. Famous for its fresh lobster cooked the way you like it, succulent steaks and the finest king crab. We have a beautiful terrace with sea views and a trendy comfortable inside.Come and visit us and try our special Weekend menus and let us spoil you.
meath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Found this place by chance for coffee. Lovely touch as you are given a small cake with your coffee. Over looking the sea. Good service, friendly staff. We went back for an evening meal and splashed out on the lobster. It was a great experience and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The lobster restaurant, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
There are different classes of lobster available on the market and we sell only the best quality available. That is our policy. I'm very pleased to hear our staff is friendly and that you had a good experience. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your positive critic.
Michel GN Vandekerckhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
playa flamenca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What makes this place great is the staff and the service, it is second to none. The location is just perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The lobster restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your top valuation. Especially from Karen, Ellen, Vicky, Natalia, Andrea and Alina and Kitchen staff Pavel, Julio, Elena, Maria and Oxanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Den Engel - The Lobster Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This restaurant is fantastic. The food is really good and well presented. The staff are excellent and when we come down to Spain we always go there. The staff cannot do enough to please you. The view is great looking out to sea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The lobster restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for this maximum score. The staff earns this score
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Lobster and King crab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visited as a family with 2 children aged 5 and 1. I'm not sure if kids are welcomed by the waiting staff as when we first arrived we felt as though we weren't welcome. Fortunately our waitress changed after our order was placed and were then looked after by a young guy who was cheerful and polite.

Not much more to say about my choice from the menu other than the lobster and king crab platter was exceptional and not too expensive in my opinion around 39Euro. I had Gazpacho to start and was again really good.

Kids had Spag Bol and Carbonara. I'd have been happy to eat either.

For 2 adults (2 courses and drinks) and 2 kids (1 couse each and drinks) the bill came to around 110Euro

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“lovely position but overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault the position of the restaurant, it looks straight out to sea. The food however is very expensive, not well presented and the service is not to standard. If you want a good well presented meal with good service and pay a reasonable amount there are many better in the locality

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The lobster restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to The lobster restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The lobster restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.