We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Golf Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Colinas Golf & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Las Colinas Golf & Country Club to your Saves list
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda. Las Colinas, 2. | Ctra. de Campoamor a San Miguel de Salinas CV-941, Km. 6, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain (Formerly Las Colinas Residences)   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Lovely Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of the best golf courses my friends and I have played in Spain over the past 6 years (been coming to the Murcia / Alicante areas once or twice a year to play during that period).

This course is spread over quite a large hilly wooded area and offers plenty of variety from hole to hole. Unlike many courses in Spain, this area has lots of dense vegetation, making it quite different to the desert feel of many of its competitors. Distances between holes can be quite long, so buggies are a must.

Three of us joined up with a man from Finland for a most enjoyable game. We all enjoyed a drink and snack in the bar area overlooking the course after the round.

A bit more expensive that other places we've played but well worth it. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback. We appreciate your lovely words about Las Colinas. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 18th Oct for 3 nights on a b/b golf deal. There were 8 of us sharing 2x2 bedroom villas. These were very well appointed and adequate to self cater if needed.
Couple of things you need to be aware of if planning a trip. The whole resort is really spread out and quite hilly, you will definately need transport to get around the resort. We were about 2kilometres from the main clubhouse which also housed the bar, restaurant and reception.
You can hire road worthy golf buggies which you can use both on the golf course and within the confides of the resort. If you are on a golf trip you would need buggies to get around the course as it is a long slog to walk. Road buggies are on a first come basis so pre book.
Golf course was really good, very scenic and very busy, expect 5hr rounds. They are hosting a European qualifying event end Oct and the greens were not quite as good as we expected. If better would score Iit 9/10.
We also played at Las Ramblas, about 5 mins away, which again was good probably a 7/10. Greens here were poor which was a shame, if in better condition would of been an 8/10.
We ate only at lunchtime at Las Colinas, which was fine, ate at Las Ramblas one evening after golf and it was really nice with a good atmosphere and reasonably priced, better so than Las Colinas.
Go to Las Colinas for the golf, eat in Villamartin or San Miguel, both about 10 mins from resort. 12-15 euros each way in a taxi.
Las Ramblas, Villamartin and Campoanor golf courses are within 5k from the resort so plenty of choices.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Las Colinas Golf & Country Club for your golf holiday in October. We´re glad you enjoyed your golf with us, and thank you for the positive feedback about our Residences and the golf course. It´s important that there is a wide choice for restaurants in the area, it´s what makes this area of the Costa Blanca so popular with golfers and families alike, and we are always looking to improve our own offerings to our guests so they can enjoy our clubhouse mix of good value golfers food, along with our wider menu of elegant International cuisine, and our enso sushi experience. We look forward to you staying with us here again at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton & Hove
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in late September. We booked through golf breaks who we use regularly, and always offer a good service and value.
The apartment was lovely, it had everything you could need. My only small complaint was that you needed a degree in electrics to work the hob. There were instructions in one of the drawers but none of the 4 languages were English!
I had a few issues at the golf club/course.
Firstly the course was in fairly poor condition. I work at golf clubs so I understand that there are certain times when maintenance has been done etc when things aren't perfect, but I always feel you should tell your customers before they play so they no what to expect.
Secondly, on our first day my wife and I were joined up with 2 others to make up a four ball. I have no problem with this in principal, and in the past we have met some lovely people this way. However the 2 guys we were joined with just couldn't play golf. One was wearing swim shorts and plimsolls, and the other had leather soled street shoes on. Neither of them would have broken 150. My wife and I walked in after 12 holes....which had taken 4 1/2 hours! Had we carried on it would have been well over 6 hours.
I went in and complained in the shop without getting a very satisfactory response.
The next day it took us 2 hours to play 6 holes, and we were only the 5th group out in the morning. I complained to the Marshall, who to be fair did his best to resolve the matter, and play did speed up slightly.
A place like this really needs to insist on handicap certificates, and should maintain some dress code standards or else they will start to scare off the proper golfers who would enjoy the course.
We always walk whenever possible when we play, but I have to say I would really suggest a buggy here as the walks from greens to tees on certain holes are miles!
I would return, but with some reservations.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about Las Colinas as a whole, but also for your honest feedback about the golf. We are very sorry your experiences during 2 of your rounds were not to the normal standard you would expect at Las Colinas, and we duly apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment it caused. We have notified our team of your comments, as this feedback is always valuable in helping us prevent these situations in the future. We look forward to you visiting us again, and enjoying your golf again at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Have been playing this course since it opened, the layout and design is mostly first class, the only problems are the greens which are always hard, I'm sure was done on purpose to protect the greens in their early years, but by now they should soften them up a bit! And the bunkers! Far too much sand, hit the ball only a fraction fat and it won't come out!
But, all in all great views and some cracking holes, 1 amazing par 3 and 2 par 5s which are up there with the best anywhere!
You'll have to play it to find out which.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento de Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your generous comments about the golf course at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, and for recommending us to other visitors, we really appreciate that. We value your feedback about our facilities and we take them all into consideration. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a 2 bed apartment through James' Villas, whilst the location required you to drive to the various beaches we did not find this a problem, plus there are plenty of beaches to choose from.

The quality of the accomodation and service was very good, although my only gripe was there was no kettle (I know a British thing).

The shared pool was always quiet and great for the children (6 and 3).

As others have commented the WiFi was very poor and the only British channel being BBC world. On the travel literature it did mention a DVD player but none was present.

Overall very good and we would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive and honest feedback. We would like to make an apology regarding the complimentary Wi-Fi service during your stay, and to reassure you that we are working to improve it, and the available TV channels, for the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, and look forward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Booked a week's holiday through James Villas in 2 bed apartment. Very impressive golf resort but not really suitable for us, 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. Apartment and swimming pool immaculate, clean and stylish, however advertised Wifi not good in apartment, wafted in and out...mostly out, this was disaster for boys. As previous reviewers have said, only a couple of English TV channels available despite extensive tuning and searching by my very practical husband. Combine this with being in a gated community 2km from club house (and wifi!), gym and tennis courts.
We knew it was going to be a risk but it looked so gorgeous - and was! that we thought we'd be ok. Sadly for us it was just too remote and we ended up driving every day which we prefer not to do on holiday. I would say that staff were very friendly and the food in the clubhouse was not as poor as some people have found.
Beach club was fab though and probably saved the holiday - 7km away!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your generous and honest feedback about your stay at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club. We always strive to improve our guest experience and we appreciate of all your comments in helping us to evaluate our services. We have notified our team of your comments where appropriate so that we can focus on them. We very much hope you will visit us once again in the future, we´d be delighted to welcome you back here at Las Colinas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

recently visited spain stayed at la finca but was recommended to play las colinas,glad i did !! great golf course really well presented courteous friendly staff couldn't be better.club house facility's truly excellent, the standard of fit out in the locker rooms was outstanding,played a second time at twilight with my wife(have to take her out sometimes!!)had a great time ,stayed for dinner and whilst it wasn't as bad as a couple of reviews i have read it didn't do justice to the surroundings, the course is 5star but unfortunately the food is only just makes a 3.but if your going for the golf i highly recommend it .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Colinas Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Colinas Golf & Country Club

Address: Avda. Las Colinas, 2. | Ctra. de Campoamor a San Miguel de Salinas CV-941, Km. 6, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain (Formerly Las Colinas Residences)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Colinas Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In exclusive surroundings of natural beauty and privacy, guests at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club canstay in modern fully equipped two and three bedroom apartments and villas, with extensive gardens orterraces, large communal areas and swimming pools, and private car parking. All the homes have twobathrooms - the master bathroom in marble - Wi-Fi, TV in the lounge and master bedroom, hot and coldair conditioning, and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Las Colinas Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club Playa Flamenca, Spain - Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.