We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Che Argentinian Restaurant

Che Argentinian Restaurant
Villamartin Plaza, 03178 Playa Flamenca, Spain
(0034) 966 765 297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 101 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: American, Argentinean, French, Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We did not book a table, so were lucky to get a table for two as they are always busy here in the summer evenings. There was lots of atmosphere as usual. We both ordered the steaks with chips which were fantastic with lovely sauce too and I would highly recommend them.
All the staff are extremely friendly and the service is second to none. We eat out every night when we are staying at our villa in Villamartin and visit The Plaza most nights. I would say that The Che steakhouse restaurant is one of the best restaurants in The Plaza.
You really need to book in advance to avoid disappointment. Looking forward to going again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Recently visited this restaurant to celebrate the birthday of our friend. Good menu and initially good service I choose fillet steak George V which was served with vegetables & potato dauphinoise which was absolutely perfect. The other three chooses argentinian sirloin with chips unfortunately the chips were very overcooked and inedible and by the time a waitress came some of the steak had been eaten(as it would have become cold) and the offer of fresh chips was declined. Personally I would have asked for fresh meals, but because of the occasion I don't think the three wanted to spoil the birthday the remainder of the meal was pleasant. My friends did comment and enquire with the staff why the inedible chips were not deducted from the bill, and they were not which left them disappointed.. However having dined in a few places in the Plaza that week the atmosphere was incredible and I would return there

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We are regular patrons of this fine restaurant and have never been disappointed. Superb food,wonderful service, fantastic atmosphere and great prices. Back over in September and already looking forward to visiting James and the team.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“"Excellent every time"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Restaurant is definitely one of the best places to dine in Villamartin!! My Husband and I visit time and time again and have been doing so for the past 11 years. Why?...because we know that it never disappoints us, whenever we have been there the place is simply buzzing, the atmosphere is just wonderful. Martin, his family and the brilliant team of staff that work for them are all simply amazing!! The service is first class and the food is excellent, by far the best steaks ever. All I can say is that if you haven't yet been there then you don't know what you are missing!! Next time we are back in Spain it will most definitely be our first port of call.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Recently had 3 course Sunday Dinner here. The price was an excellent 7.99 euros. Discounted by eating at one of the other CHE restaurants during the week. Book in advance, it does get very busy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Che Argentinian Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
Playa Flamenca, Alicante Province
 

Been to Che Argentinian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Che Argentinian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.