We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean apartment block” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vigilia Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vigilia Park to your Saves list
Vigilia Park
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, clean apartment block”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here June 3 to11, 2014 and found it clean, reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, plenty of supermarkets and shops. The apartment (160) was fully equipped with all you need
Self Catering, best ever.Beds clean and comfortable and housekeeping excellent. The view from our balcony was great, overlooking Los Gigantes cliffs, village and sea.Did find some english speaking progs. Go to menu click from spanish to VO.Did not use the restaurant so we cannot make a comment.

Room Tip: Ask for high room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Jacqueline g,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    154
    69
    31
    17
See reviews for
130
140
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely hotel if you just want to crash out by the pool. Our room was 124 although it hadnt a balcony it had a fantastic view over the sea. If you are on a budget get the bus from the airport which only takes the same amount of time as a transfer as the transfers stop at most hotels. The lady behind the reception named Anna was brilliant as my husband had his wallet stolen at the airport and she did all the communication for us although we didnt get it back. So beware at the airport put your money real safe and not in your pockets. We came back yesterday and noted there was more police walking round. If you want to go around to Los Americas it cost nearly 5 euros each way and takes about 1 hour on the bus which you get outside the hotel. Go and visit the british pubs down the hill besides Route 66 really good.

Room Tip: If you want a twin room dont choose a studio as the double bed is so small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Paulinesanderson,

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us, special thank you in the name of Anne from reception!
Apart from the incident happened with your husbands wallet hope that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to see you back in the near future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just arrived back yesterday, was worried after paying £200 including flight and baggage and transfer from in the beach, I emailed vigillia park and asked for a sea view, they replied straight away and said 46 euro to up grade, pay when you get here. I never expected to get what I got, we arrived and was given room 123, very clean proper sofa, full size fridge freezer, flat screen tv, every kitchen utensil you will ever need, non stick pans, and when we opened the curtains I could not believe the view, never seen any thing like it, amazing, the swimming pools gorgeous, the reception staff so helpful when I had my bag stolen at the beach, ( thought it made sense to leave my bag in the car boot whilst at the beach in the hire car) room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, having been to Tenerife a few times I will from now on be staying at vigillia park, how is this place only a two star is beyond me,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Ashypaula,

Thank you for your lovely words! It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We came here on an all inclusive basis for a week in the sun whilst knowing we wouldn't exceed our budget. Job done. The staff were lovely,the rooms clean and the food, although limited, was tasty. It was billed as all inclusive. However, 'some inclusive' would have been a more accurate description. Drinks were limited to beer, wine and soft drinks and unlike other AI hols I've had, food was only main meals served in the main restaurant. My only other gripe was the bar closes at 11pm, a little early for a hotel bar? That said, all in all I enjoyed the holiday and would go back. The staff were particularly nice and helped make my holiday enjoyable. And the views are spectacular. If you go, check out El Mason, a restaurant 100 yards down the hill. Fantastic food reasonably priced, run by a fun bunch!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Gruffalo69,

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Vigilia Park. Speciall thank you in the name of our staff!
Unfortunately some of the travel agencies haven´t give the right information on our all inclusive light system, sorry for this and we are happy to read that apart from this you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Vigilia park has had some bad press regarding it's self contained apartments and their need of some upgrading, but whilst this is true in part it demeans what is a lovely place to stay. The complex is full of places to eat and shop without going outside if you so wish, although I would not recommend it as you would miss some of the loveliest scenery, restaurants and people it has ever been my pleasure to meet. El Mason restaurant is within 100 yards of the hotel and I cannot praise highly enough the welcome you receive or the quality of the food and drink. This is not a resort for young people as there is very little nightlife, but as a place to relax and unwind, it really can't be beaten for the price. With regards to the apartments, they are spacious and comfortable and quite adequate for people who will be eating out and only using them for rest purposes. The staff are both helpful and courteous, and I would go back here any day and twice on Sundays!!

Room Tip: Request high floor, sea view by E.Mail the week before travel ( 131 is a good room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Colin S,

Thank you for your nice and true words on Vigilia Park. Special thanks for your recomentadions that this is a place for "relax and unwind", also thanks in the name of our staff!
Hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for approx 6 years now with 2 x 2 week stays each year, so about 12 visits.
We are completely satisfied with all it has to offer plus the location is perfect for us.
We fly to Tenerife Sur airport and then make our way to Puerto Santiago on the local bus (approx 8 euros per person)
We always go self-catering so we can use the local bars and restaurants for meals etc. By doing this we have got to know the local people and them us. We do not feel like tourists but guests as the local hospitality is great.
The hotel has a good room cleaning service and any maintenance issues are dealt with immediately reported.
Some rooms need updating and this is an ongoing process as we see this being done. .
We have not eaten in the hotel as we like to do our own thing and find bars, cafes and restaurants for ourselves.
This place is like a second home to us and we are welcomed back each time we go.

Room Tip: Take what you are given and enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Ms. Christine S,

Thank you for your warm words on Vigilia Park. It is nice to see you back every year!
See you soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

That's is awful food and when you are paying money for all inclusive you are waiting for the good service and accommodation .
Unfortunately , we didn't get any good and positive emotions of our staying there. In our room when was a rain the roof was leaking and staff put on a stair some towels .... Nice decision. Even more, you have to buy soap, shampoo and other necessary things.
Only one plus of staying there is a good and amazing view from the roof pool and good location.
Never ever we gonna go there again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Jelena B,

We are sorry that you didn ´t enjoyed your stay with us, especially by the storm of time that affected the Canary Islands during your stay.
Even not in Vigilia Park we hope to see you back on our beautiful island Tenerife!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vigilia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vigilia Park

Address: Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vigilia Park 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vigilia Park is situated in the heart of Puerto Santiago, with unique views to the cliffs of Los Gigantes and the island of La Gomera and La Palma. Discover this beautiful corner of the South Island of Tenerife is characterized by clean and clear atmosphere with a warm climate all year round. The environment is very quiet and it is an ideal place for couples, families with small children or pets. Lovers of diving, surfing and anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday...The resort comprises a total of 109 apartments. The internal volume, minus the terraces varies from 50 m2 to 80 m2. All are very spacious and have private terraces. The equipment of the units is complete allowing you to enjoy a stay with all the amenities you need, such as fully equipped kitchens (oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle), ceiling fans, flat screen TV, telephone , safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Cots (free of charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vigilia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Park Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Vigilia Park Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vigilia Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.