We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Martini

Restaurante Martini
Av La Gaviota, Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Acantilado de los Gigantes, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Emilio and his boys make this a wonderful dining experience. My family always want to come here whilst visiting me here in Los Gigantes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Came here earlier for lunch one day and we are back for drinks this night. Very welcoming place with pleasant waiters and cozy atmosphere.
They of course remembered us from our earlier visit and there will definitely be another visit before we go back home :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Ate here at lunch. Had a nice steak, mother had garlic shrimp tapas and sister had pizza. All were good and then followed by coffee and great cakes. Gracias! Nice meal :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Deserves the Rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Visited on recommendation and again a few days later. Emilio is everything that the other reviewers have said .... he and the staff are welcoming, knowledgable and efficient. He (and his wife the chef) obviously take a pride in providing well cooked food, using fresh ingredients. Desserts, I believe, are home made and more interesting than those normally offered. Outside and inside dining plus small bar and seating area for drinks/cocktails.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Best meal in Tenerife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Although this was our best meal in Tenerife the standard of competition wasn't up to much as we were generally disappointed with the food on the island. That said, Martini was an exception as we enjoyed both the food and service at the restaurant. The owner, Emilio, is very friendly and good at making recommendations depending on what food is fresh. We ate there twice and enjoyed both visits. First time I had fresh fish (Dorada) and my wife had lamb chops - both excellent. Desserts are home made by Emilio's wife (who happens to be English) and they are highly recommended. Expect to pay somewhere in the region 45 - 60 Euros for 2.
The location of the restaurant shown by Trip Advisor is completely wrong - it is in Puerto Santiago south of Los Gigantes, not in Santa Cruz which is the other side of the island, and I have reported it, but based on previous attempts to relocate other restaurants I'm not optimistic

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Martini also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.