We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Playa La Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Be Live Playa La Arena to your Saves list
Be Live Playa La Arena
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My first all inclusive stay anywhere - it was ok, the food was plentyfull and tasty, this is not a goutmet experience but a large hotel catering three times a day for 700/800 plus guests. i got into though and enjoyed the three hourly buffet sittings where i could help myself to as little or as much as i needed. it was great for my son who made several friends his age, he could help himself to food and drinks whenever he wanted to allowing me to unwind by the pool and read my book. the pool was lovely and there were always enough sun loungers and i never felt cramped in or overcrowded. the room was clean a little dated but more than adaquate. it was lovely and quite there at night no late night disco music spoiling the sound of the waves just over the road, i slept very well the entire time.

Would i go again, not sure, it is such a lazY holiday and easy to do nothing but eat and drink which sounds good but can be a bit boring. kids liked it though and i didnt have to do a thing.

Also on the way back our bus to the airport stopped at several other hotels for pick ups and i have to say our hotel was by far a much superior looking hotel in everway.

the weather was superb

Room Tip: my room was facing away from the pool, not as good a view but pleasant enough and lovely and quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    729
    279
    92
    45
See reviews for
735
740
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

we stayed at the be live play may 2012 we had two weeks in this beautiful hotel accommodation was spacious and clean we had a beautiful sea view, pool area and pool very clean plenty sunbeds, food was very good and a good variety, nice beach just across the road obviously volcanic sand small amount of shops in the village, could be a little to quiet for some people would say not good for children as was not allowed to go in pool with inflatables drinks was fine staff very polite and helpful overall we had a fantastic holiday and would reccommend this hotel if you want a quiet and chilled holiday entertainment could have been better but not to be put off !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was with a family friendly hotel is good and beautiful, but beware of dealers by someone selling a hotel! as I paid card I bought souvenirs. when we come home the money began to disappear after 100 pound.after month gone 400pound. went to the bank that this is fraud! Be very careful not buy the card

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The reception staff in this hotel have a manjana attitude throughout- you are in for a long wait, competing with the 900+ guest also staying here. The hotel is like a maze- endless corridors to play hide and seek in. If you are lucky enough you might get free nightly entertainment by Aso parents letting their kids screem well into the early hours of the morning as the rooms are far from soundproof. All inclusive food is repetitive and and bland and wine is fairly undrinkable. For the rest the gardens are lovely but no inflatables allowed in swimming pools even though sold at hotel shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I decided to have a winter break to Be Live Playa La Arena and we were certainly not dissapointed! Stayed at this beautiful hotel 12-19th March and could have stayed for another 3 weeks it was so relaxing it felt like paradise! We are in our early forties and enjoyed our time there immensely! Reception check was completed in only a few minutes. Our room overlooked the pool area and was very spacious. Separate shower, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers etc,Beds very comfy indeed and air conditioning was excellent. towels changed nearly every day. What can I say about the food Amazing!. Haved stayed in many hotels over the years but Playa La Arena would beat them any day. They had for example Roast turkey, pork or beef. Mexican night chinese night and a fabulous selection of cheeses and desserts to suit any pallet and we couldn't wait to order our "Uno Sangria Grande!" every night with our meal. The waiters bar staff were so friendly in the hotel and the chefs and gardeners do an amazing job and are well turned out and spotlessly clean. The hotel and gardens are kept immacutely. It is lovely to go to a hotel where a dress code is strictly applied- trousers and shirt must be worn for evening meals. The people who go to this hotel are repeat customers and know they will have a relaxing break when they come here. The evening entertainment is very good but we preferred to sit and listen to the pianists who played every night and relax after a hard days sunbathing listening to the birds singing with the noise of the water in the backgroung from the hotel waterfalls. I cant wait to go back in June. Muchas gracias! Hasta luego Mrs A Reid

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked through Cosmos having looked at the photos on line but the photos don't do it justice. The WOW! factor you get when walking into reception is worth the holiday itself! Marble everywhere, water fountains, greenery hanging down off the terraces makes you feel you're in a wonderful hotel. The view out to see from the Terraces are great too and both pools are lovely ( especially the heated outdoor one). We had our two children ( 13 & 9 ) with us and they amused themselves with other friends they met and we didn't really see them too much as the place felt safe and secure. The food was plentiful, varied, tasty, with themed nights and such a selection that you didn't have enough tummy to fit it all in :) . There are buses from outside the front so you can easily get around should you want and the parks are not too far. Finally the staff were helpful, friendly albeit they are very busy but never rude. Would we recomend it to others? certainly and would we return, yes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Family room was a good size, with two twin beds and two put up beds which were plenty big enough for my 12 & 15 year olds. We had a bath and shower, good storage and a TV with a good selection of english channels. We didn't have a very good view but did have the option to upgrade to pool or sea view if we wanted to - we didn't as we don't spend much time in our room.

The restaurant gets very busy and a bit chaotic but the food selection and quality was excellent. Drinks are served to the table (beer, wine, cava & soft drinks) and the selection of food available was one of the best we have had at an AI hotel. Only minor moan is food not that hot but there is a microwave in the restaurant which we used.

The pool side snack bar has help yourself soft drinks, slush puppies and beer as well as a fully stocked bar. The food selection here is also really good - again one of the best i have seen for snacks - really its another buffet restaurant rather than a snack bar.

The pools were great - the heated one perfect for February when the water can be a little chilly. The entertainment was mostly in French but was also translated and whilst some was a bit hit and miss, my kids were happy to watch it and also joined in some activities (table tennis, shuffleboard etc).

We didn't pay for wifi in our room as you could have free access in the large reception area where there are loads of sofas, so my kids logged into ipads etc here for free.

Nice enough resort, fairly small and not loads to do, but we did find a good irish pub to watch the six nations rugby in one afternoon!!

We also took a taxi to Los Gigantes for 4euro and went on a great boat trip to see dolphins - highly recommend it.

All in all, a great holiday and a really good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Live Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Playa La Arena

Address: Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Be Live Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live Playa La Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.