We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the price we paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex to your Saves list
Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Adeje 300 | Urb. Playa Paraiso, Adeje (Tenerife), 38670 Playa Paraiso, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Louth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the price we paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just returned from the Floral and for the price we paid for two weeks it's a great hotel, very clean but I would say not enough sun beds when it's full or not enough seating indoors either, I don't think this makes much of a difference as the hotel is shutting down and will be more expensive when it reopens. The photos on here are a bit misleading as well as some are of the sister hotel the Oasis which is next door and was full of Spanish OAPs when we were there 31 Jan-14 Feb. There's a lot of lovely walks if like us you're into that and yes a lot of steps and hills but we managed ok and my husbands 71. I would go back but only in winter not in school holidays as not enough room.

Room Tip: High Floor. all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    455
    320
    149
    118
See reviews for
359
598
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a fantastic week for the New year 2014. Have to second everything everyone is saying about being a good all round hotel. Enjoyed it so much that decided to pop into Thomson's today to see about booking again for New Year 2015 only to be told that the hotel is no longer taking bookings and isn't going to be open from around Summer time and that the sister hotel just up the road called Oasis is going to used. We felt rather surprised and disappointed to be honest as we knew that several people return to this hotel again and again.

Wonder if any explanation could be given, by the hotel themselves or perhaps Thomson's could fill us in as to what is going on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just returned from another week at the Floral - the staff were as good as they have always been, and the entertainment staff were fabulous - especially Roberto and Kevin.
Unfortunately the Fiesta group have been taken over by Palladium group, and it doesn't look like the Floral will be available to book after this year - which is a shame as there are a lot of returning customers who go back year after year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just returned from another week at the Floral. Our room was on the 17th Floor and the views were fantastic. The lifts were fine and we sometimes walked down for some exercise. Everywhere is very clean and someone is always cleaning something. Clean towels everyday and clean linen once. Food was very good. Excellent choice, could always find something to our tastes. Entertainment was varied, loved Charlie Chaplin impersonator. Plenty of tables to play cards in the lounge area. The weather was lovely and all in all a very good holiday for the low price that we paid. VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: Better views the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the food, cleanliness and the entertainment activities.
We will forward your comments to the diferent departaments involved.
Thank you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just returned home from another 1 Weeks stay in the Floral. What a fantastic hotel with excellent value for money. This hotel is 3* all inclusive holiday booked with Thomson Holidays. I do not know how the hotel can maintain the quality. If you just want a week chilling in the sun, with great food and a hotel where cleanliness is a priority. This is a good option. The resort is very quite with only a handful of bars remaining. With being All inclusive this didn't bother me. If you want the night life stay in Las Americas. This hotel has entertainment shows 3/4 times a wk and they are all good. The hotels own entertainment staff are very good too. This hotel & resort is not very good if your in a wheelchair. Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: All rooms are a good size as they all sleep 3 so as a couple there is still plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. Your opinion is always important to help us to improve our service.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments about cleanliness, food and entertainment have been already forwarded to the diferent departments.
Thank you again for choosing us to spend your holidays,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was basic but very clean and tidy. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The only downside was that the food was very samey everyday and especially not a good variety for vegetarians (there's only so much salad one person can handle). Being on the 12th floor was pretty tiring when we had to take the stairs but the views were amazing, especially the sunsets.
The lido just down from the hotel is definitely worth a visit as there is a very limited number of sunbeds which get taken by about 8.30am!

Room Tip: Higher floors have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We Arrived 3rd Feb 2014 and departed 10th Feb 2014 and had an absolutely wonderful weeks stay I don't know were they get their staff from, but every single one of them went out of their way to make our holiday special. Thank-you to all of them. My wife and I, both being in our middle 70s did find the stairs down to the restaurant and to the pool a bit of a drag. The stairs should be mentioned in brochure. We thought the bar staff, and selection of drinks were excellent. The evening entertainment was also very good, Johnny Circus (Charley Chaplain) had us in fits, and his act was 3 hours long. Thank-you Thomsons

Room Tip: Get on the top floor, the lift is always empty when it gets up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex

Address: Avenida Adeje 300 | Urb. Playa Paraiso, Adeje (Tenerife), 38670 Playa Paraiso, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Playa Paraiso Complex is the ideal place for mature guests looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday. Air conditioning, elevator, entertainment program and a variety of restaurants and bars, combined with its peaceful location in Tenerife's sunny southern coast, it's the perfect hotel for a pleasant and memorable stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Playa Paraiso Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.