We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizeable balik ekmek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balikcinin Yeri

Balikcinin Yeri
Buyuk Liman Cad. No:57/A, Amasra, Turkey
3152683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Amasra
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Cambridge MA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Sizeable balik ekmek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The value for portion is pretty good for a fish sandwich (balik ekmek) here at Balikcinin. The other dishes seem a bit pricey. NOTE: the balik ekmek isn't listed on the english menu but they have it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nothing special!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

only daliy local visitors prefer this restaurant because of
location.looks like a moderate public restaurant but prices are higher than others.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Busier than its neighbors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Two things attracted me and my group to this place: the Tripadvisor reviews and the fact that it had many more customers than its immediate neighbors. The owner was friendly and the service quite good, but the food was not exceptional. On the downside, a very limited selection of appetizers, dreadful fried calamari, and a rather steep bill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent service, tasty seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This restaurant is in a row of quite similar seafood restaurants- they all have the same fish and the same prices. This one had many little flags from different countries, We picked that particular one as the manager invited us to have some tea and was very friendly. The food was delicious and prices very reasonable, so we went there on 2 nights. Ibrahim the manager was very nice and he is a real cat-lover :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were walking around in Amasra in the afternoon looking for a nice fish restaurant for dinner and the nice owner of Balikcinin Yeri showed us his menu and offered some tea. As the restaurant looked attractive and the prices were reasonable, we returned in the evening, and the next one (we stayed 2 nights in Amasra). The fish was superb (we had 3 different kinds) and the famous Amasra salad was also fabulous. The owner was very friendly, polite and helpful, and offered us free fruit and tea after the meal and gave a nice discount. The restaurant has a good view over the bay and the harbour and it's and excellent place to relax, enjoy the food and watch people walking buy. I will definitely go there again next time I'll be in Amasra.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balikcinin Yeri also viewed

Amasra, Bartin Province
Amasra, Bartin Province
 

Been to Balikcinin Yeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balikcinin Yeri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.