We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Aquarius Luxury Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The best quality for money! Very modern and 110% clean! Great service and we will be back!!!
Great view of the mountain and very close to the beach and some shops. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and we loved it. The only thing that the room is missing is a aircon. Staff very friendly and always smilling. Very secure parking. Perfect accomodation and will recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
49
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was very fortunate to have spend my Bachelorette in the Penthouse at Aquarius Luxury Suites. The hotel-staff was very friendly and I was greeted with a big smile!

Everything was just perfect for me! The bedrooms was stunning with crisp white bedding and great bathroom (love the big waterfall shower-head)!!

The views of the Table Mountain and the ocean was spectacular!!

The only "bad" thing is the music we heard in the one room from a club close to the hotel, but it was not so bad that we could not go to sleep.

I would advise this hotel for anybody...for couples, families or just a group of friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The property is situated about 150 meters from the ocean and is well designed from an architectural standpoint. The suites are spacious and well appointed, however there are no air-conditioning anywhere in the building. We found it cold and used the panel-heaters in all the rooms all day long.

There is a well designed pool on the top floor with a gym, spa and hair dressing salon elsewhere in the building. The hotel does not offer any meals, however there is a restaurant on the property called Melissa's that serve great meals at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Request a room/apartment in block A from where you may have a view of the mountain and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The suites are amazing! Modern finishes, comfortable room. We stayed in a 3 bedroom as a group of 5. the views are amazing (bit windy). Our rooms were always cleaned, dishes washed (I did not expect that)
Try out the roof top pool while you are there, its warmer than the cold sea! Nice modern gym equipment too. its close to some buzzing nightlife, a safe area too, a mall is close by.
This is a great place to stay if you want a scene away from the centre of cape town, the beach is very close by. I enjoyed my stay
We didn't realise how far bloubergstrand is from the city bowl (but its not bad, the drive is entertaining 15-20 mins)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment and was very impressed with the entire experience. It is the best value for money that I have experienced in a long time. I enjoyed the space - the room offered a separate lounge with couch, fully equipped kitchen, dining room area and then the separate bedroom en-suite. I had a partial sea view and my room was on the 10th floor. The decor for the entire hotel is beautifully done in shades of brown and cream - the linen and towels in the room were good quality. Staff were friendly and helpful and I had an undercover parking for my car. The surrounding area is in the heart of Bloubergstrand with so many restaurant choices within walking distance. I arrived early and was accommodated on my arrival - the room was ready and I was able to drop my bags off and go to the spa and shopping. My only complaint is that there was no hairdryer in the room!

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the De'Vara Day Spa in the penthouse on the 11th floor - the view of Table Moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here during April 2012 as a family of four - two adults and two teens.
We stayed in a two bedroom and two bathroom apartment. These apartments are beautifully furnished in white and brown. There is a beautiful lounge with flat screen tv, open plan to the dinner table and chairs and an equiped kitchen, everything very neat.
The main bedroom has an on suite bathroom consisting of a shower (very small) basin and toilet. The main bedroom had a beautiful view over Table Mountain. This room had a double bed, which felt a little small, queensize would work better. The second bedroom (also with a view of Table Mountain) has two single beds, with a seperate bathroom, consisting of bath, basin and toilet. This bathroom is a good size. The unit also has a small veranda. It is situated very good, close to the beach. and lovely restaurants, shops and shopping mall. There is secured parking. Will defenately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

We visited cape town on September with my boyfriend,1time holidays booked us @ Aquarius hotel,it was the best,when we arrived the staff welcomed as with a beautiful smile & friendly faces.we stayed at the 6 floor, It was more than our expectations,the view was to die for. we a coming back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.