We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice snow even in 15 degrees Celsius!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kreischberg

Kreischberg
Murau, Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Murau
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice snow even in 15 degrees Celsius!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It is not the greatest ever ski area in Austria, but not too small, slopes are well maintained - and they had snow down to the valley on all slopes, even in 15 degrees Celsius (and above 0 at night).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BUDAPEST
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very good place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good and well-organised ski-place with beautiful surroundings. Ideal for starters and restarters and for family holiday. Lot of ski schools, always crowded buffets-restaurants. Good for sunbathing on 2000 m. Nice hotels, and pleasant pensions around. Excellent fresh air, bliue sky, we had luck with the weather. 5 km to the city of Murau.Definitely recommend for everyone.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very good for restarters as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

First I had been on the Kreischberg on a hot day in August 2011.
2 weeks ago it was also sunny but the lanscape was cover by good quality of snow.
I have not gone for skiing due to a ski accident many years ago and Kreischberg was the place to give a new chance to skiing. It was a perfect choice. I cannot compare it with other ski spots in terms of quality or prices. But I beleive it worth its price. It was not overcroweded, infrastructure in good condition, enough parking places and the local beer in the "hütte" was tasteful.:-)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

7 years in Kreischberg and yet to be disappointed. A great place for family skiing. Great runs and always improving

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for family and friends. Nice slops . We have a lovely time spend and kids really enjoy them selfs . I will recommend to all my friends . The prices is good for skiing .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreischberg also viewed

Been to Kreischberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreischberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.