We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New menu better!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chiquito - Feltham

Chiquito - Feltham
Leisure West | Airpark Way, Feltham TW13 7LX, England
0208 844 4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 34 Restaurants in Feltham
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
london
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“New menu better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been twice recently and have actually enjoyed myself! The staff both times have been friendly and nice which is a first for chiquitos Feltham. The drinks have been enjoyable and I've really enjoyed the new menu. Food Is colourful and full of flavour. Waiter second time round could have been more attentive, never got to order a second drink. And both times did not have my wine or beer In stock. Wouldn't say amazing but maybe improving?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“new menu could have been better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited recently and was surprised by the new menu and had a lot of expectation only to be let down. Old menu was much better. Also the new menu was not value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Brake bros nasty packet food. What happened to the old great menu? Salsa awful kids hated pizza just poor

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been here a couple of times (due to the lack of available dining options in Feltham) and it hasn't been great. The staff are terrible, going between just disinterested to downright rude. I have on occasion been left to sit there for 30 minutes (in an almost empty restaurant) waiting for the drink I ordered to be given to me and my food order to be taken. Trying to get the staffs attention is just a complete waste of time.
The only (slightly ) redeeming feature is that the food was ok (a lot better than the nearby Frankie and Bennys) and the Mojito was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
location location
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Disinterested staff, poor value for money. Food mediocre at best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This resto is located in a leisure park which has other restos including those that do fast food too.

When we arrived it was not busy at all which was a little surprising as it was a weekend. We were given a table where the seating was ripped but obviously wasn't the only table to suffer this fate as others were similar too.

The waiter was very disinterested in his clientele and they got our order wrong too. On top of that the food was poor.

I asked to see the manager who didn't make any effort to make amends and also showed a similar lack of interest.

Overall a very poor experience and one which I am not keen to repeat soon. We will visit again in a few months to see if things have changed but it seems unlikely based on other reviews here.

The amazing thing is the holding company also owns Frankie and Bennys which although not the best in class is leagues better than Chiquito.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito - Feltham also viewed

 
Feltham, Middlesex
 

Been to Chiquito - Feltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiquito - Feltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.