We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel to your Saves list
St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hounslow Road, Feltham TW14 9AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Okay for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed on a park and fly package , leaving our car for 8 nights at the hotel and collecting on our return it only cost £95 with a full buffet breakfast . Well worth it considering airport parking charges. It was not far to the airport and cost us only £20 including tip to get to terminal 3. You can get a bus if you prefer. The room was comfortable , breakfast was very good and evening meal was alright for the price . I would certainly use it again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    165
    193
    80
    79
See reviews for
67
169
59
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After reading reviews, i emailed before my stay to request a quiet room, which in fairness was arranged and we were not bothered by noise from planes or trains during our stay.  However, the hotel was filled with what appeared to be drunk soldiers and the bar area was very noisy, as was the corridors.  We found a man asleep on the floor of our corridor and there was constant noise during the night from the rooms surrounding us.  I was in bed by 10.30pm (due to being sick from the food!) and spent most of the night listening to drunk singing, swearing and arguing from other guests!  Had we known that the hotel would be full of drunk men we wouldn't have booked!

Next came the restaurant, which I can only describe as the worst meal I've ever eaten!  My friend ordered the vegetarian pizza, while I ordered the garlic mushroom crustini and the ceasar salad.  The salad was lettuce and a few bits of chicken smothered in a thick garlic sauce which was inedible!  The garlic mushrooms were so salty that they actually made me sick and we ended up eating non of our food!  We told the waiter that it was horrible but nothing was done and we ended up paying for the food and leaving the restaurant as my friend didn't want to make a fuss!  Within 15 minutes I was being sick and this ruined our night! Hence me being in bed by 10.30!!

If you stayed here on a normal night and didn't eat in the restaurant then its passable! But we paid £78 for 1 night room only plus £28 for inedible food which made me vomit so it was an expensive night!!

Room Tip: Airport side. 3rd floor no exterior noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel on an academic trip, so I obviously didn't expect luxury. First of all the area around seems dangerous and really rather sordid. On arrival we were even advised not to go outside alone and another group's coach was robbed one night. Not good.

The rooms themselves had all the expected facilities. However the drab decoration was only worsened by the general grimy feel of the room. Behind the headboard was a filthy wall, with literally a layer of dirt. The carpet was dodgy, there was a grotty shower curtain and the beds were incredibly uncomfortable due to the barest bedding I've ever encountered.

Lastly, the breakfast was absolutely atrocious. The food was horrid and the orange juice tasted like water with the occasional lump of orange flavoured mucus in it. After one morning I was physically sick due to this. The toaster was a bizarre contraption, and one morning my bread become inexplicably jammed and actually caught fire, causing the entire thing to smoke terribly. An extraordinarily unhelpful member of staff just watched as I asked for assistance.

Take my word, do not stay in this grotty, vile and dangerous hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst on business on the outskirts of South West London. Quite a drab looking 10 storey hotel. I had booked with booking.com and attempted to pay by maestro which the receptionist told me was acceptable. In fairness for my troubles I was given free overnight parking which saved me the usual overnight charge of £8.00p.
I was given a family sized room on the 10th floor and was quite surprised at the level of noise from the railway.
I ate in the Italian restaurant downstairs and food was okay and reasonably priced. Would I stay again, probably not, would rather go for a premier inn or similiar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Was sent to a room that hadnt been done - towels and dirty cups everywhere

Was given another room but not comfortable and did not feel clean. The hotel is shabby and this is reflected as soon as you walk in to reception

Room Tip: I would advise anyone not to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A typical no frills airport hotel to spend the night before the flight and dump the car. Rooms were clean.Bar and restaurant charged sensible prices. Staff at reception were helpful. Short walk into Feltham.Good parking with no fuss.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Avoid at all costs. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When we arrived they denied that we had booked for two people and so were given the smoking room. The food was poor the staff did not help. Not to mention the cranky lifts and the lights in the hallway going off and never coming back on.

Room Tip: The Best room is not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel

Address: Hounslow Road, Feltham TW14 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, good sized airy bedrooms, located across from Feltham railway station with easy and quick access to Twickenham, Richmond, Waterloo and Windsor. Excellent new shopping facilities within 3 minutes' walking distance as well as 14 screen cinema and large bowling complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Heathrow Hotel
St Giles Heathrow Feltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Giles Heathrow - St Giles Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.