We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very late curry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hounslow Lahori Karahi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hounslow Lahori Karahi
25-27 Station Parade, Hounslow Road, Feltham, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Feltham
Cuisines: Pakistani
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Standish, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Very late curry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was ok for late curry after midnight on trip back from Richmond. Stayed across road at St Giles hotel. Part of a group of eight friends on a wembley trip.
Place was just about to close but service was fine and friendly. Majority of party enjoyed the Punjabi food but some found it way too spicy. Perhaps being a little too critical after a very long drinking/rugby day ,but ok if staying nearby.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Highlight of an Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently had an afternoon to myself in Feltham and, after reading so many positive reviews, decided to have a late lunch here.

I felt a little awkward ordering at such an odd time, but the staff were reasonably friendly, and soon enough I had a plate of steaming lamb biryani in front of me.

I'd never tried this dish before, but I was pleasantly surprised! I ordered the affordable lamb and rice dish spicy, and spicy is what I got! It was perfectly satisfying on a chilly, drizzly day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just the best takeaway EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just had a new dish from this restaurant (takeaway). Ginger chicken & Karahi chicken. Asked for it to be a bit 'mild' for the husband! Perfection! I LOVE the popadoms. Authentic!

Thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I eat here as often as i can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Food here is FABULOUS, but don't come here if you intend on spending a nice, long evening in cosy & comfortable surroundings. This restaurant is all about 'eating on the go'. The decor is garish with a bit of a cold feel to it. More like a large Indian Cafe. The chairs are uncomfortable & the staff, albeit lovely, seem a bit on the 'slow' side!
This place is all about eating great food & that's it. It is unlicensed so you can bring your own liquor with you & there is no corkage fee. If I lived closer I would eat here everyday. If all you want to eat is authentic punjabi food at a short stop gap, then this is the place for you. I would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, Berkshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Food is fantastic in this restaurant although the staff often leave a lot to be desired. Decor/ambiance is nothing to write home about but the quality of the freshly prepared food is enough for me. Definately worth visiting if ever in the Feltham area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hounslow Lahori Karahi also viewed

 

Been to Hounslow Lahori Karahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hounslow Lahori Karahi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.