We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to call home at the top of the hill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ada Otel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ada Otel to your Saves list
Ada Otel
Alaybey Mahallesi, Boruzan Sokak No:9, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bozcaada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place to call home at the top of the hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. We booked this hotel as a last minute booking and couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Situated at the top of the hill where you could look out over the rooftops, castle and beyond the island this hotel could only make you smile. Breakfast was served on the rooftop with homemade jams, fresh vegetables, homemade pastries and my favourite, cake with tea! The rooms were clean, tidy, bright and fresh. Beds were comfortable and the room was equipped with a small fridge, ensuite bathroom and free wifi. We were also eternally grateful to be able to do some clothes washing while we were here. Thank you to Okan and his family, our visit to Bozcaada was one in a million. Can't wait to go back :-)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were going to stay 3 days in the island but thanks to Ada Otel's clean, charming,well equipped rooms (with a tv , air conditioning, mini fridge,comfortable beds and wifi connection ) we stayed 1 week;)this otel is centrally located and 5 minutes walking distance to the restaurants.I really want to mention that the breakfast was perfect including lots of home-made jam and freshly picked vegetables. Having this carefully prepared breakfast with an amazing view is unforgettable. Definitely next year's 1 week will be seperated for the island and Ada Otel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

"Ada Otel" is such a great otel in Bozcaada. Thanks to the owner&personnel of the hotel. We had great time. Everything was great (place, rooms, breakfast service). The hotel is very clean and tidy also it has an amazing view. Hotel's owner and the personnel are very hospitable and friendly. I recommend that hotel. I'm sure that you'll be satisfied. I hope, we'll come back soon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

gerçekten çok temiz ve güzel bir otel 3gün boyunca çok güzel ağırlandık.terastaki manzara eşliğinde güzel açık büfe kahvaltısı şirin temiz odaları cana yakın otel sahibi ve çalışanları.
the hotel is really clean and qute.We had a great vacation and hospitality was very good.the open buffet breakfast at the roof with the amazing view of the island was extraordinary.friendly owner and the employees.thank you very much absolutely will come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel doesn't quite live up to the photos on their web site, however it is very clean and fresh. It's right at the top of Bozcaada town but still an easy walk to the harbour through cute winding streets. No one here speaks any English but we've muddled along quite well. The breakfast up on the terrace with views of the harbour has all the things we've come to expect with the added bonus of freshly cooked sigara pastries! A little surprised our rooms were not cleaned but we helped ourselves to fresh towels from the other rooms as we were the only guests. We had a picnic lunch and they kindly loaned us a couple of plates and forks.

Room Tip: If you need space ask for room with double bed and 2 singles otherwise all quite small and none with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ada Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Otel

Address: Alaybey Mahallesi, Boruzan Sokak No:9, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bozcaada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel is situated a 5-minute walk from Bozcaada’s harbour, and offers a rooftop terrace with views of the Aegean Sea. All rooms have air conditioning and satellite TV.With free Wi-Fi access, the rooms at Ada Hotel feature a minibar and a private bathroom. The rooms have flowered curtains, parquet floors and a light décor.Guests can relax on the shaded rooftop terrace with its thatched roof, or enjoy a drink on the covered terrace. The restaurant serves a local menu.The 24-hour reception at Ada can handle laundry requests and offers room service. Bozcaada Castle is a 5-minute walk away, and the historic Alaybey Mosque is 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ada Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ada Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.