We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a unique and special retreat... true escapism...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Can Xuxu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finca Can Xuxu
Carretera Cala Tarida, S/N | Eivissa, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a unique and special retreat... true escapism...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can Xu Xu is a special retreat, off the beaten track a luxury oasis sits in the Ibiza hills. We found the location a place of deep relaxation and sublime beauty, quality design throughout, personal service and warm atmosphere. Additional advice; rent a car to maximize the experience.

Room Tip: all seem unique and high quality... I would need to go again to see more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    24
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
86
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We expected a relaxed time during our holiday and it was even better! A nice place with a beautiful Pool, helpful staff and The best Sunset i have ever Seen! Wie did forget the stressful normal Life in a couple of hours and felt like being in paradise! We intend to come back!!!

Room Tip: Our room was Azul and we would book it again. It was really quite, no Great view,but the room was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My friend & I loved that place. We needed sun & peace and Can XuXu provided that. Not only were we floating on luxurious sunbeds, enjoyed the pool and our lovely Java house - we really appreciated,that we only had to share it with a handful of people. The place can't be overcrowded and therefore you can really enjoy yourself and relax. The service was great (Alexandre helped us with useful tipps, his crew was always friendly), the place charming and luxurious without being too posh. If you stay in one of the Java houses, better get prepared for the outdoor bathroom (this includes the toilet) - it is a bit awkward at night or when there is a rainy day :-) We really, really enjoyed our stay and will be back in spring!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a truly great place. A hidden gem... I actually should not even spread the word, since its so small... ;-) The Pool Area makes you feel like you are in a Riad in Marakesh and your host Alex Narakas will do everything in his power to make your stay truly memorable. 2 thumbs up.

Room Tip: Go for the Villas in the back of the Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have just spent ten days at the peak of the season in overcrowded Ibiza, but found a rare oasis of refined and understated luxury: Can Xuxu. This boutique hotel is for the discerning travellers who appreciate unique rooms and suites, personnal recommendations from the charming owner, and for those civilised enough to greet each others over the fresh breakfast or whilst drinking the local rosé by the pool. Service was discreet but always present with a smile, the French chef comes to offer you his fish of the day whilst you are resting under a majestic Balinese canopy, and the owner, Alexandre, makes you feel welcome and at home. He acutelly listens to your desires and translates them into spot on recomendations of beaches, secluded coves, fantastic restaurants and clubs that best suit your desires. We will return next year !!

Room Tip: Any of the suites are just fab !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were 3 girls that stayed at Can Xuxu and found it ideal for the kind of holiday we were looking for. The place is relaxed, beautiful and charming. The staff are very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We went out to bars/clubs/ibiza town every night, and the next day spending the day by the pool is ideal to get you ready to go out again! Last year we had stayed by Playa d'en Bossa and the main issue I had was that at no point could you get away from the 'Ibiza Beat', this time around on our return from Ibiza having stayed at Can Xuxu in a wonderful environment, we actually felt like we had had a very complete holiday. The place is done up really nicely, the pool area is fantastic, Alex the owner has good conversation and recommendations, the staff are polite. Bear in mind the place is relaxed and everyone is really friendly and chilled, not sure it would quite work for you if you are arrogant or bossy or attitude issues haha ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My enchanting suite was evocatively called 'Java'; a magical guest room!
'Java' is one of the antique wooden pavilions that Alexandre has brought back from his regular trips to Indonesia, adding to the unique flavour and ambiance of this island hideaway. Each of the wooden guest houses features one-off furniture, accessories and a king size bed, dressed with cool white linens, and crowned with a mosquito net.

Outside one discovers the completely private, open air bathrooms, with exquisite river stone floors, hardwood furniture and wash basins hewn from stone. Details include miniature amenities from luxury island perfumery, 'Hierbas de Ibiza'.

Alexandre's small multi lingual team offer breakfast, lunch, as well as weekly brunch and dinner.

Alternatively, for an even more laid back bite to eat, try the local tapas bars in the nearby town of San Jose, including the popular 'Destino'.

Room Tip: Every room is individual - one suite has its own plung pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Can Xuxu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Can Xuxu

Address: Carretera Cala Tarida, S/N | Eivissa, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAN XUXU is..........An address to be whispered among friends. Can Xuxu was a Finca acquired by my family 20 years ago which gently and slowly evolved into what is today. Can Xuxu is today one of the most hip and stylish villa around the island, combining comfortable luxury with modern, ethnic and Mediterranean flair. After 20 years of enjoying the unique laid back Ibiza style with my friends, I realized it was the lifestyle that I was dreaming of. Now I share the wealth with my friends...-Alexandre Narakas Atmosphere and StyleOriginally build in the 19th century, Can Xuxu is situated on one hectare on the hillside of a landscaped, luscious tropical garden and has been entirely restored. The property kept its original flavor, a beautiful combination of Ibizencan style and ethnic modern Asian touches that create a unique harmony. All around the property you can see one of a kind pieces that I brought back from my many trips around the world. The Finca is an oasis of peace and tranquility, where the scents of orange blossom, rosemary and lavender blend to indulge your senses. The Finca has rooms with private terraces, suites with chill out corners with sea view. It is the perfect alternative with the vibes of a villa with luxury services. LocationCan Xuxu is located on a hill, on the Westside of the island near San Jose village, 2 km away from some of the most beautiful beaches of Ibiza with a magnificent view of the island of Conejera and the sunset. The Finca is only 20 minutes away from downtown Ibiza and 15 minutes from the local airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Can Xuxu Hotel Ibiza Town
Finca Can Xuxu Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Can Xuxu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Finca Can Xuxu to your Saves list