We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get away AI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sirenis Hotel Club Aura to your Saves list
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family get away AI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Id rate this hotel as a 3* with some 4* qualities. The food is the main thing to let the Club Aura down. Lukewarm and repetative are the 2 words we used most whilst there, however, the snacks availble throughout the day were a bonus. (Id recommend the cheese and ham baguettes).
The pool area...superb. We went in the final week so it was nice and quiet with endless choice of sunloungers. Hot showers are available in the toilet area, and this is well kept.
Rooms...we were given a ground floor in the orange block. The suite itself was fine but had ne view. We upgraded to a seaview in the white vlock, room 4107,wow, what a view we had, stunning, and the suite was identical. Maid service was excellent and the rooms were cleaned every day we were there. Cant remember her name, but thankyou again...she did a great job.
Entertainment....Room for improvement here, no french, varied, but stll room for improvement. The Soul Hunters were fab.
The kids club was winding down, and with the lk of kids Id feel it unfair to comment. Wee Joe however, had a fab time at the messy party...came back to us covered in Nutella!!
The resort had basically shut up shop but the bus service was easy to use and in no time at all we were in Ibiza old town via S.Antonio bus station. Fares were very reasonable. The only thing I missed were the water taxi's...but they would be there in high season.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, and our apologies to the bar staff for our 2 running them ragged for soft drinks, ice-cream, and hot chocolate topped up with scooshy cream!
The beach was pretty and again quiet, I imagine itd be human soup though in the height of the season. Pretty walk round the coast back into town.
The water park was fabbie too.
We would go back here, either just the 2 of us, and/or with the kids. (will add pics later this week)

Room Tip: ask for an upper with seaview, or upper with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    267
    100
    41
    11
See reviews for
492
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with my hubby and two boys age 6, 4. Really clean, room service everyday. On site waterpark fab for the kids and hotel pool fab too. Food was nice but a bit repetitive, they did have a special theme night on a Saturday with choc fountains etc and this was fab. Always a fish and meat dish each night, plenty of fresh salad and lots of choice for brekkies, full English, fruit, cereals and pastries. Drinks good throughout the day, cocktails spirits and beers. Snack bar was good small menu but obviously you have the option of using main restaurant with wider selection.

Tepanyaki Japanese style restaurant on site which you can use once per 7 nights, we stayed 10 so got to use this once, show cooking and lots of food, really nice and defo worth a visit!

Entertainment wasn't that great really few highlights like the 60's band and the parrot and reptile show, the dodgy French entertainment (mime, games) didnt go down too well with the English as it was really odd?!

Location ....not really close to anything apart from a small cove and then a row of your typical Spanish shops. Water taxis and bus stop were pretty much on the doorstep so these were a cheap way of getting around and seeing a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

as four ladies in our late 20s early 30s, we found a great deal at sirenis. we missed the party season but we didnt care we spent most of the holiday exploring the island. there is a beach just near the hotel down a side street next to the sister hotel the seaview. it's a great little beach, we also went to cala bassa, cala tarida and cala conta beaches, all with amazing views and just beautiful. you can get a boat from there to the other beaches which you can pay for at the hotel but unfortunately for us they stopped running as the sea was a little rough. you can also get a bus to them all just out of the port de's torrent town (theres also a bus outside the seaview hotel that takes you into san antonio, its ever hour) we went down the the beach next to the hotel most evenings to watch the shooting stars, we laid on the sun-loungers as obviously they didnt charge you at that time.
as for the hotel the staff were just amazing, they work so hard all day, the hotel is so clean. the food was pretty good. i love a buffet so was idea for me. you can get pack lunch in the day which you book with reception the day before and pick up at breakfast, unfortunately no one told us this, not even thomas cook rep. we saw someone ordering them in reception, as we spent most of the day time walking around and exploring the island it was ideal for us. we got there at the end of season it wasn't as busy as i can imagine it can be, and prob won't like to be there in season time as it is more of a family place for kids.we had some kids in the room above us and hearing them run around was pretty annoying. the rooms were a good size but living room could have been bigger, with four females we needed a little more space but we managed. we had a junior suite. balcony was a great size. they have there own water slides which were good, more for kids thou. again i wana praise the staff they were great in the restaurant and the snack bar. the entertainment wasnt that great but, we werent bothered
we went in october which is meant to be the month it rains the most, we had sun but it was cloudy, last two days was so sunny it was fab. we had a thunderstorm one night, which was pretty amazing to watch. it only rained that one night, lucky for us
overall an amazing holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Fast check in, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff really friendly and helpful, excellent entertainment team, all had talents! We were there for the last week of the season and couldn't fault a thing! well done to the sirenis and thank you for making our last day comfortable providing us with food and drinks until our departure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We are members of the Sirenis VIP club after spending many a holiday in Mexico. We booked this hotel through Thomas cook. The flight left on time and we had an easy transfer, We arrived at the resort mid morning and we were given our room keys immediately even though check in is supposed to be after two pm. It appears that many of the rooms used to be apartments as they had microwave and a small hob. they now call them junior suites. our room was in the white block and though the view was rubbish it was clean and very quite. We went all inclusive and The restaurant offered a good choice considering it is a fairly small hotel and this was end of season. The was only one bar which was the pool side one during the day and the bar to relax in the evening. There was also a japaneese restaurant which was extra, we didnt fancy this anyway so we didn't bother. The water park is excellent and free to guests. We made use of the VIP lounge in the neighbouring sirenis Seaview country club and Tony Torres was brilliant. evening entertainment was... Let's call it basic but we didn't go there for Vegas style entertainment.
Staff were friendly in all areas. We really enjoyed it. We went in to close by San Antonio one day. one day was enough thanks. Our return flight was delayed a few hours and we had t have a replacement aircraft but that is no fault of the hotel. We would highly recommend The Sirenis Aura.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were meant to be staying in the Seaview next door but this was closing early so we ended up in the Aura. Thomas Cook Rep. on bus got off bus before we got to our correct hotel he didnt really care were we ended up. Great room with seperate living area and massive bedroom and bathroom. Weather fab. Auqapark a must. Entertainment so so but the kids will have a ball Reece the Family Fun Entertainer great attitued and tried to get to know everyone. We were there for a relaxing time which we got met lots for fab people. NO SKY SPORT in hotel other half gutted had to go into town about 20 mins walk for bar with sport. Food cold, bland and boring. But microwaves to heat up food. Japaeese Restaurant a must we went twice 8 Euro each OMG bargain buffet starters HOT fresh cooked beef, chicken, prawns and salmon with stir fry veg and egg fried rice all fresh made HOT and a sweet choice of two and you can get seconds as they make so much. Eat out a few times as food Yukk. The hotel needs to sort this out. Also struggled to get drinks in restaurant. If you want a decent cup of tea take own t-bags a must. Would rather have been in my hotel of choice next door as been there before and that was Fab and you can still use Aquapark fro free so book Seaview Hotel next door. Ibiza amazing and only 30 mins on bus into main town SA, There masses of shops and a market which is massive too. Hippy Market a must if you have never been. Stll had a relaxing time and didnt starve,

Room Tip: room 8101 large and quiet and next to sister hotel Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travelled to the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura in September 2012 and really had a great time. I went on this holiday with my boyrfirend, my brother and his girlfriend (age between 22-29) and we couldnt fault the place! We were staying in the Green house, where as my brother and girlfriend were in the Violet house, both rooms were at a good standard and kept clean daily. Food was what we expected for all inclusive and we had no complaints about it even if it was a bit samey! We found the pool area great and because of the time of year we went we had no trouble finding space for 4 of us. We visited the water park on many occasions and found it really fun! We went into San Antonio one day and found the bus service really easy and useful. We came back on a boat and that too was good. Evening entertainment was as we expected, but we enjoyed ourselves especially on one night when my boyfriend was picked to go on stage and do some acting. The entertainment team were great, especially Reece and Ben who knew us as Team Spongebob (thanks to my brothers spongebob shorts) :) We enjoyed the poolside games, the boys played table tennis and water polo every day and we won the music quiz twice in 3 attempts! Overall great holiday, would definately recommend and woud go back at somepoint :)
Thanks for having us Club Aura!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.