We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sirenis Hotel Club Aura to your Saves list
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel if really lovely. We've just returned from a weeks stay (August 2011) and have had a wonderul time. The hotel was fully booked this week and therefore at it'sbusiest but you would never have known. There were no queues for meals ever, the pool area was big enough to absorb the guests without overcrowding and it really didn't feel too busy at all.

The rooms were extremely clean and the maid service outstanding. Our room was on the lower level of the two storey buildings. Each room had a balcony, ours overlooked the pools and surrounded by beautiful palm trees and plants; really pretty. The bathrooms were particularly clean. We are a family of four and the main bedroom had two large single beds pushed together to make a large double. In the living area were two sofa beds for the kids; all very comfortable.

We went all inclusive and were so pleased we did as the hotel wasn't close to any restaurants. The food in the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast (my favourite) had an amazing selection of English and continental food and served at a really reasonable 0800-1030 hrs. Lunch and dinner were also a delight. There was an amazing choice of food available regularly refreshed and two selections (usually a fish and meat choice) cooked fresh on the grill throughout the service. Wine,soft drinks and desserts were also available. The dining hall was immaculately clean and waiters very attentive.

The bar served local beer and spirits as part of the all-inclusive and service was very good. The evening entertainment may not suit all but wasas expected and average (magicians, singers, groups, reptile show, quiz night).

My children at 12 and 8 didn't get involved in the kids club so I can't comment but the hotel day entertainment (sporty type things) were well received by the kids in the pool . They also had a kids(under 10 ish) disco every evening which the little ones loved.

The pools were lovely. Three larger pools and onesmall pool for toddlers. Even though the hotel was fully booked the pools never seemed too busy. Usual sun loungers and parasols surrounding the pools were scrubbed clean every day and the pool immaculately kept. A s expected a 7am alarm is required if you want to 'reserve' a sun lounger! But there were always plenty spare if you weren't bothered about where you were around the pool.

Communal areas were very comfortable and well kept. I can't empahsize enough how clean the place was!

On the down side, the hotel location leaves a lot to be desired. Out front is a row of mainly closed down shops which are grubby and rather unpleasant. We were under the impression, before we arrived, that the beach was at the rear of the hotel, however, it isn't. The beach is actually 600yds along thegrubby road of closed down shops. BUT I WOULDN'T BOTHER (read on!!!!) The word beach is an exaggeration. Imagine a fishing port, a small one, with a bit of sand. Now imagine about a thousand people crammed in like sardines. Add to that dirty plastic bags floating around and a tacky naff cafe. Top it off with the typical hairbraiding lady and you have Port des Torrent. In a word DREADFUL.

If the location was better I would definately go back to the Aura. This hotel is SUPERB but could be amazing if the run down shops and beach were improved. But, we found we didn't need to leave the hotel. The kids loved the pools, we couldn't get them out. That with the all inclusive made this a really lovely holiday.

By the way, the sister hotel next door, Sirenis Country Club, is a much larger less personal affair. Very busy, a bit butlins-like. Large and clinical. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay at the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura and for taking time to share your point of view with fellow travellers on Tripadvisor.

We are really glad to learn that you and your family enjoy your days with us and you like the hotel and our services. We always try to do our best.

It’s a pity that the beach was not as you expected.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    267
    100
    41
    11
See reviews for
492
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just got back from 2 wks at the Aura with my husband & children (aged 9 & 7). We all thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived at 10am & the room was ready - very quiet & clean. The pools are clean & calm, with a lifeguard. (No lilo's allowed) The kids-club (at the hotel next door) is very good & really secure. As mentioned in previous reviews, the bar service was slow (and not possible to help yourself, as not everyone is all-inclusive) BUT during our stay, four new bar-staff arrived and we noticed a huge improvement in the queueing time. The Japanese restaurant is worth the visit; the chefs cook in front of you & are very entertaining. The food & wine are lovely. The evening entertainment isnt great, but is good enough. My husband played football every day, and enjoyed it.
~ The food.... none of us could understand why anyone could criticise it. There is a vast choice, & I loved watching my children enjoy fresh crab, wild boar & spanish omelette. The food is very fresh. We would recommend this hotel & hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all comments you have written during your stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura in Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday and it’s nice to hear that you have noticed our improvements.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Aura from 6th-13th August. When we arrived to check in, we were told our room wasn't ready for us. We were told we could put our luggage in a locked room and use all the facilities. We felt this was fair enough, however it was 3 more hours of hanging around waiting when all we wanted to do was get showered and unpacked, having started our day at 3am. When we finally got the key to the room the first thing we noticed when we opened the door was a strong, damp, mouldy smell. This was almost certainly coming from one of the air conditioning vents which had a large mouldy area all around it and on the wall surrounding it. My husband went to report this to reception and within 5 minutes someone came round to clean it and spray some sort of chemical into the vent. We didn't see anymore mould for the rest of the week but there was always a bit of a smell in the room.
Our experience of the snack bar is much like the other reviews, the bar is very long and there is no order or queuing system in place. There were constantly people getting annoyed because others were being served before them and they'd been waiting ages. However, the staff were all pleasant and polite when serving. The restaurant was absolutely lovely. Again, the staff were very polite and pleasant. Always an excellent selection on the buffet, in fact I ate really healthily all week as there was always a huge variety of fresh salad and vegetables. The only disappointment was that some of the food that was meant to be hot was actually warm and I felt a little wary of this, especially when it was meat and poultry.
The pool area is very well kept, we always tended to go in the one which was a constant 1.5 metres deep all over. We even nicknamed it the "quiet" pool as there were never a lot of people in it, although it did appear to be the coldest of all the pools. As with all holidays we have been on, we had problems finding available sunbeds. After two days we relented and got up early to lay our towels on them to 'reserve' them, like everyone else seems to do. There were definitely not enough umbrellas to go round which was very disappointing. I am sure the hotel could invest in some more.
It's a short, easy walk to the beach which was beautiful. Sunbeds and umbrellas are 6 euros each which is quite expensive if you have a family. At the beach you can get a boat, the water taxi, to San Antonio for 6 euros return. It takes about 20 minutes. This was a novel way of visiting San Antonio, which incidentally was full of people with an average age of 20! I was glad not to be staying there. If you do go to San Antonio, beware of the African ladies who stand around the beach front. They stop you by saying hello and then before you know it, they have put a cheap, beaded bracelet around your wrist, blessed you and then say " I have given you something, now you give me something".
In the evenings the beach in Port des Torrent has a beautiful sunset view around 9pm, I would recommend people go to see it.
The town centre, about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the Aura, has a good amount of shops, restaurants and supermarkets.
If you don't want to go out in the evenings, there is always entertainment on at the hotel, however It might not suit everyone's taste.
Overall we had an enjoyable week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your comments about your experiences in our Hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable week with your family.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the bar and restaurant. The hotel Manager was informed and we have taken appropriate measures to improve in our services.

We will transmit your nice words to our staff members and we will be very glad to welcome you again to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura ****.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stumbled across Trip Advisor reports about this property the afternoon before we were due to travel, as you can imagine I was pretty worried, so I called our agent, Thomas Cook, and asked for some reassurances especially about the food quality and service in the bar service. This was our first "all inclusive" trip and I didn't fancy two weeks of rotten service and food! Thomas Cook were very good and eventually got through to the rep at the hotel, who confirmed that there had been a few complaints about slow service in the bar but nothing about poor quality food. They said the hotel were working to resolve the issues.

I have managed 4 and 5 star hotels in the UK and overseas, so I think I'm a pretty good judge of these things.

We arrived weary the next day having got up at 1.30am to make the flight!! I have to say the hotel was great. The food quality and choice was excellent, lots of salads, freshly grilled meats and fish, pasta, paella etc.

On both Friday evenings there were whole suckling pigs carved on the buffet, dressed whole salmon, masses of prawns etc. Yes there were chips, chicken nuggets etc for those who had to have them - you know who you are!

Breakfasts were also very good with lots of breads, fresh fruit, salami, ham, cheeses, cakes and pastries and a great selection of breads and of course boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, very passable bacon and occasionally fantastic black pudding.

Bar service was slow the first couple of days, I waited a max of 5 mins on one occasion. but suddenly three new staff appeared and a new service point was added -problem solved.

The rooms are a very good size, well appointed and the sofa beds are very comfortable, I'm informed.

The pool area is great, the only problem being that you really need to get your towels out by 7.15am to have your pick of the loungers! The beach is just a 2 minute walk away and you can arrange scuba lessons there, they also have pedalos with slides on them -brilliant! Overall a really great holiday - very friendly staff who could not have been more helpful I will go back to this place again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review of the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura **** and for trusting us.

We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback and are glad to read your satisfaction with the resort's facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura again soon.

Best regards,

Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 27th July to 10th August.

Agree with some of the other reviews. Hotel was brilliant for our three kids aged 5, 4 and 1. It was exactly what we needed for two weeks in the sun.

The hotel was lovely and clean and the maids were brilliant. Room cleaned daily and also new towels every day. The food was ok, not brilliant, the grilled food was probably the better stuff. Probably could have done with a bit more variety but two older kids enjoyed grabbing their own food. The highchairs were always clean and the restaurant staff very good and helpful especially after dinner at our table with the kids!

The snack bar at the pool was limited but done the job. Usual burgers, hot dogs, pizza and chips with everything.

Downside of the bar was lack of staff, normally only 2 or 3 but on the last night there was 5. This meant that the average wait was 15 mins when busy. But that depends if people are pushing in. Normally not the English.

The hotel had a mix of Spanish, French, Italian and English. Which was good and you'll appreciate this if you visit the Seaview next door. That is spoilt by being purely British and I will agree with other comments that it is Butlins in Ibiza. Although the entertainment team do a great job (at the Seaview), We would take the kids to the disco at 8pm which they enjoyed but promptly left when that finished. The kids club at the Seaview was brilliant for our two older kids and they went everyday it was open. The girls there do a great job.

The evening entertainment at the Aura was ok, it started with the kids disco at 8.15 which is mix of German and English songs and our kids thoroughly enjoyed it, even learning the German words as it was more intimate than next door. The entertainment team of Kitti and Simon done a brilliant job and worked hard with everyone including the kids. The evening shows were ok and mainly consisted of shows coming in each evening or the odd quiz.

The pools were good for our older kids who by the end of the holiday liked going in all the pools on their own. A lifeguard is always there between the pool opening times.

Overall very nice, let's hope it doesn't get spoilt by the Brits like next door.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura and for taking time to share your point of view on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed with your family your days with us and that you like the hotel and staff. We will transmit to the entertainment staff your comments, we always try to be professional and helpful.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused at the bar, the hotel Manager is already informed and the problem is solved.

Our goal is to improve constantly and learn from your experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We returned on 10th August having spent two weeks at the Aura - beautiful setting, lovely buildings all low-rise and lots of greenery. We had a lovely family holiday and would love to go back if it wasn't for the service. The Aura feels Spanish unlike the sister hotel next door Sirenis Seaview which was very big and felt like a hospital or airport when walking through it to the shop to get the morning paper.
The down side to the Aura hotel is the service in the bar and the restaurant. The staff work hard but there aren't enough of them and to be honest they haven't got a clue who is due to be served next. Its true a smile goes a long way but it took 12 days for this to happen. You would wait 20 minutes to be served. The restaurant was a real disappointment, untidy dirty tables, usually had to set our own tables. Food was ok to be honest but do need to check the grilled meat and chicken to make sure it is cooked properly.
The pools were great and lovely and clean, lots of sunbeds although could have done with more umbrellas.
The reception staff were very honest and advised us not to pay for the internet in our room as it was a poor connection as the hotel was at the end of the bay.
Definitely not a 4 Star. Thomas Cook need to address the problems at this hotel as their reputation is suffering.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize if we could not reach your expectations in any of our services.

The hotel Manager is informed about incidences caused in the restaurant and bar and is already solved.

We are glad that you had a lovely family holiday and we hope to see you again in our hotel and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

Just back from two weeks here. Arrived on the Saturday around 1130am and the room was not ready. Given the key to the luggage room and whilst putting the cases away my handbag was stolen from the door to the room whilst I was placing my cases on the shelf within. The reception was not interested in this and just told me to report it to Police, CCTV cameras cover the area however the staff refused to allow me to watch the footage and told me nothing was seen. Another bag was taken from the pool later in the week!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry about the bad experience of your handbag. When a problem like this happens, Reception advises our clients to report it immediately to the Police.

We have spoken with Reception and they informed us you have already done a formal complain to the Police. Our Reception staff checked all cameras and unfortunately they didn’t see anything.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.