We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village

Save Saved
You added Hotel Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a few days in Ibiza town partying with friends, it was wonderful to head to the warm welcome of Henrik and the Hotel Village family.

Our room was delightful, we enjoyed the cocktails, and food very much indeed (we dined twice in the evening and once for lunch during our stay). Breakfast was delicious and very suitably served from 8.30 to 11am. Great for the later risers (which my girlfriend and I are on holiday).

The facilities were great, with two tennis courts (on artificial grass), and a pool with a sea view to cool off in. The rooms were lovely - delicately decorated in whites and marbles whilst remaining cosy.

The wireless internet was a little patchy in our room and the shower could have been a little nicer (but I'm really nitpicking here!)

It was a very short drive or 20 minute walk to the nearby village (Cala Vadella) which had a nice beach, with several restaurants (including Maria Luisa) which were worth checking out.

It was the perfect relaxed end to our trip, with understated relaxed luxury. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in the village hotel and just loved it. Really nice people, very relaxed atmosphere both from the management as well as the guest stay there (just no snobs but nice interesting people). Rooms are nice, roomy, light and always very clean. Staff is very attentive and remembers small things which makes the stay just that little nicer. Rooms are private and it is a nice relaxed environment. My bf sister also stayed with her husband and their four month baby and had a nice time also

We loved it and are sure we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

There are not many people in the hospitality business, who clearly understand what this is all about: loving the job you do and wanting to give. Hendrik, his mum and his staff do. They give. A lot. They turned a neglected house into a little paradise. If you expect glam and shine, this is not the place. At the Hotel Village you find warmth, simple elegance, fresh rooms and great food (well done to the new cook!). Hendrik's heart lies in this white beautiful home with breathtaking sunsets and you can sense it from the day you arrive to the day you leave... you can't help but wish to come back - asap.
FS

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here twice and can't recommend this place highly enough . Beautiful views over the sea, lovely rooms, brilliant breakfasts and a lovely friendly atmosphere from Hendrik and the team. The majority of the guests are German but Hendrik makes you feel so welcome you never feel out of place... Well worth a visit and get a room with a seaview

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here last August, with my husband and 2 children (7 & 8 at time). We stayed in one of their suites that had 2 separate bedrooms with a shared bathroom in between and a large terrace over looking the pool. This was perfect accommodation for a family. The style of the rooms are modern, light and clean.

The breakfasts were fantastic, really good choice and quality. There was always a massive fruit platter, cereals, cooked breakfast and sinful pastries on offer. A small highlight were the figs from the cooks garden - they were like honey.

The pool area was beautifully designed, very quite and relaxing. Maybe a bit too quite when you have young children who want to round around and play in the pool! It also has steps leading to a gorgeous swimming cove (about 10 mins walk), it was blissful going for an evening swim there with the sun setting. However there was a jelly fish outbreak when we were there so we were not able to swim there for a few days, which was a shame but this a problem that can happens to the beaches in Ibiza.

The only slight negative was the the evening meal we had was not that great. But there are so many fantastic restaurant in Ibiza , this is not a big problem.

Overall the hotel is an amazing find, really good value for Ibiza (which is becoming very expensive), beautifully designed, really helpful owners, good location and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had an wonderful week at Hotel Village, from the moment Hendrick greeted us with drinks on our arrival to our last breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. The location is spectacular, the staff are fabulous and the whole experience was a perfect pleasure. We stayed in room 42, immaculate and comfortable, with free wi-fi, private sun terrace and amazing views, especially at sunset. If you're looking for a romantic break this is the place to go in Ibiza.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Perched up overlooking the Med on the west coast of Ibiza is this gem! Family owned and run, this hotel is all class surrounded in beauty. Rooms are bright and spacious and the views from most are spectacular. And as for the sunsets!!!! Has an all round good feeling and calm. And two fantastic floodlit tennis courts. The restaurant has a short menu of perfectly prepared plates. Recommended - and then some!

Room Tip: Anything facing west is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village

Address: Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza’s most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service.Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view.Ibiza.The very small “Isla Blanca” will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.