We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of beauty in Ibiza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Village to your Saves list
Hotel Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oasis of beauty in Ibiza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

a small german runned hotel but with impeccable service and views.
one of the few places on the Island where you barely notice that is August.
a stairway brings you down to a little cove of esmerld water where there is hardly anyone more that you .
sunset at the swimming pool bar is a must so as a nice tennis play in the absoute silence in the morning.
a small treasure to be keep for the one you care about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Our first and lasting experience of Hotel Village was arriving at sunset. The balcany in our west facing room was perfectly positioned to take in one of the most beautiful views on the island.

Hendrick and his team are friendly and attentive. The hotel is pristine and the food was excellent. We would like to give a special mention to Jesus, who was patient in our relentless requests for taxi's - thank you - every hotel should have a Jesus!

We are so glad we came here for our honeymoon and hope to return soon.

Tip: Take the narrow path down to the sea. Mix with Cava and sunset. Magical.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel and while it is only a 4 star hotel preferred it to other 5 stars we stayed in. It doesn't have every single amenity - but has exactly what you need. The service was great - many thanks to Hendrik and his team - from when we arrived at midnight and they were there to greet us with drinks and show us to our rooms to our last lunch everyone could not have been nicer and more helpful. The food was wonderful and very fresh no matter what meal you had there - with an ideal buffet that again seemed to have everything you wanted from fresh juices, eggs made to order, hams, cheeses, salmon, cereals and so much more. The view both from the balcony of our room or by the pool and terrace were like postcards, especially around sunset every day. Rooms were simple and true to the website photos. Not sure if this is the case for all, but where our rooms were they were organized with 2 rooms on each floor which worked our perfectly for our family of 4.
We were very happy with the location which provided a relaxing stay in Ibiza, but was not far from many of the great clubs and other places that you might want to visit on the island.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is perfecly situated above the sea, facing west ( sunset) and had great views ; Our room was large ,white, clean and plain with a lovely balcony . The great point about this place is that both host and staff are extremely welcoming , helpfull and friendly ; This made our stay very pleasant . Therefore we wormly recommand this charming boutique hotel for a peacefull stay . Jean François de Blanchetti .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

You relax the moment you set foot in Hotel Village. It is set in the hills overlooking the bay. It is just what I wanted from a visit to Ibiza, to be away from the crowded towns with multiple hotels. There are good beaches with nice sand just 5 minutes away by car. The service of the hotel is personalized as it is run by a mother and son and they pay special attention to detail and can cater to guests needs. The hotel has a pool and it is overlooking the bay. The rooms are good in size. The food at the hotel is great. The breakfast is continental with fresh fruit in season and sinful croissants. Lunch can be arranged upon request and dinner is served regularly. They serve a mean Sangria de Cava. The hotel has WIFI in the lobby and pool area and it also reaches most of the rooms. The hotel is great value for money. I would highly recommend Hotel Village if you are looking for a relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Prestige room is good for families because it has two bedrooms. The Deluxe rooms are very good in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Village for four nights in June. Right from the first email communication with Hendrik our whole experience was just fantastic.
Even the amazing pictures on the hotel website don't prepare you for how beautiful the hotel is! It really is like a calm oasis and thanks to the friendliness of Hendrik and all the team you feel relaxed and at home as soon as you arrive. Which was a blessing after an early morning flight and my first attempt at driving on the 'other' side of the road!
We stayed in room 27, which had a beautiful view of the mountains and was so quiet the only noise we could hear was conversation from people in a villa higher up the mountain.
Our air-conditioned room was beautifully decorated, fantastic bathroom (hairdryer included), small balcony with comfy table and chair set, plenty of wardrobe space, mini bar with small fridge and a platter of fresh fruit. The beds were seriously comfortable, we both slept like babies.
Breakfast was amazing - freshly cooked eggs, pastries, cheese, hams, fresh juice, great coffee and great conversation with the lovely staff.
The pool was lovely - a morning sunbathing with no one else around left me feeling like I was in my own perfect holiday home!
We were in Ibiza for a friend's birthday so we spent most of our time with our group at their villa in San Jose, but we're both looking forward to returning to Hotel Village in the future, it's definitely a great place to go and relax for a few days, I can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks again Hendrik!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon stay at Hotel Village. We had the most wonderful, amazing, unforgettable stay! The hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious; dinner even better. The staff and customer service were absolutely top-notch. Hendrik, his mother, Victoria, Jesus, and the rest of the staff were extremely accomidating, very friendly, and just pleasant to be around. We actually spent some very relaxing and enjoyable evenings visiting with other couples and the staff. When we left we said goodbye to the staff with hugs, kisses, and promises to visit again. This hotel was exactly the peace and quiet these newlyweds needed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village

Address: Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza’s most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service.Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view.Ibiza.The very small “Isla Blanca” will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.