We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location , perfect size and perfect hosts !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village

Save Saved
You added Hotel Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location , perfect size and perfect hosts !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is perfecly situated above the sea, facing west ( sunset) and had great views ; Our room was large ,white, clean and plain with a lovely balcony . The great point about this place is that both host and staff are extremely welcoming , helpfull and friendly ; This made our stay very pleasant . Therefore we wormly recommand this charming boutique hotel for a peacefull stay . Jean François de Blanchetti .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

You relax the moment you set foot in Hotel Village. It is set in the hills overlooking the bay. It is just what I wanted from a visit to Ibiza, to be away from the crowded towns with multiple hotels. There are good beaches with nice sand just 5 minutes away by car. The service of the hotel is personalized as it is run by a mother and son and they pay special attention to detail and can cater to guests needs. The hotel has a pool and it is overlooking the bay. The rooms are good in size. The food at the hotel is great. The breakfast is continental with fresh fruit in season and sinful croissants. Lunch can be arranged upon request and dinner is served regularly. They serve a mean Sangria de Cava. The hotel has WIFI in the lobby and pool area and it also reaches most of the rooms. The hotel is great value for money. I would highly recommend Hotel Village if you are looking for a relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Prestige room is good for families because it has two bedrooms. The Deluxe rooms are very good in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Village for four nights in June. Right from the first email communication with Hendrik our whole experience was just fantastic.
Even the amazing pictures on the hotel website don't prepare you for how beautiful the hotel is! It really is like a calm oasis and thanks to the friendliness of Hendrik and all the team you feel relaxed and at home as soon as you arrive. Which was a blessing after an early morning flight and my first attempt at driving on the 'other' side of the road!
We stayed in room 27, which had a beautiful view of the mountains and was so quiet the only noise we could hear was conversation from people in a villa higher up the mountain.
Our air-conditioned room was beautifully decorated, fantastic bathroom (hairdryer included), small balcony with comfy table and chair set, plenty of wardrobe space, mini bar with small fridge and a platter of fresh fruit. The beds were seriously comfortable, we both slept like babies.
Breakfast was amazing - freshly cooked eggs, pastries, cheese, hams, fresh juice, great coffee and great conversation with the lovely staff.
The pool was lovely - a morning sunbathing with no one else around left me feeling like I was in my own perfect holiday home!
We were in Ibiza for a friend's birthday so we spent most of our time with our group at their villa in San Jose, but we're both looking forward to returning to Hotel Village in the future, it's definitely a great place to go and relax for a few days, I can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks again Hendrik!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon stay at Hotel Village. We had the most wonderful, amazing, unforgettable stay! The hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious; dinner even better. The staff and customer service were absolutely top-notch. Hendrik, his mother, Victoria, Jesus, and the rest of the staff were extremely accomidating, very friendly, and just pleasant to be around. We actually spent some very relaxing and enjoyable evenings visiting with other couples and the staff. When we left we said goodbye to the staff with hugs, kisses, and promises to visit again. This hotel was exactly the peace and quiet these newlyweds needed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We came to the Hotel Village for a romantic and peaceful escape from the island, (the perfect counter to nights at Pacha & Space, and days partying at Sa Trinxa on Salinas beach).

The view is magnificent, the atmosphere relaxed, the rooms, spacious, marble floored where we slept like babies. The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had in a hotel - Fresh eggs, squeezed orange juice, hams, cheeses, pastries, fruit...

The most wonderful thing is the service - Henrick running every detail of the endeavour, Victoria making you feel welcome and content at dinner and breakfast, I didn't catch her name - but the fantastic female chef preparing her food with a bright smile on her face...

Henrick helped me with everything from organising flowers and champagne for a special occasion, booking a restaurant, repairing the button on my shorts and helping me find a blank CD...

All in all we will be returning here again and wish in a way that we didn't have to give the secret out!

Room Tip: they are all lovely, it's a fantastically designed place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Beautiful location, this small hotel was just what we needed. Very friendly, very nice breakfast, good service, thanks to Hendrik and his team. You will need a car to get around, but hotel is close to some of the best beaches and nothing is really far in Ibiza. Cala Vedella is very pretty, with a good restaurant Maria Louisa on the beach. It was our first time in Ibiza and we will definitely be back, at Hotel Village.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here 1st week of September 2011. Our room was clean, comfortable and had some lovely fresh fruit left for us to enjoy. The hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. They serve a good selection of cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, meats and cheeses for breakfast and lots more on request. We enjoyed a couple of relaxing days by the pool and some amazing evenings having dinner watching the sunset(best sunset on the island!!) The location is convenient to lots of beautiful beaches, a hire car is essential to be able to explore. All the staff there work extremely hard working and are very helpful. We will return and recommend to anybody going to Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village

Address: Apartado 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830 Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza’s most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service.Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view.Ibiza.The very small “Isla Blanca” will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;